Virginia Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Simple and delicious. I made it as written and wouldn't dream of changing a thing. Served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
awesome. I used cinnamon sugar from cooking apple to dough since I had apple filling. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Thank you for a super recipe. I took the advice of a number of reviewers and used 1/2 white, 1/2 brown sugars but other than that followed exactly. Very nice look to it...it smelled wonderful in the oven...and, the taste was five star. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this to take to a potluck dinner with friends. It was a big hit! The only things I did differently was sub half of the white sugar with brown, because I was running low on regular white sugar, and add a splash of vanilla to the batter. Oh, and I took a couple other reviewers' advice and spread the apples around, instead of putting them all in the middle. I served with caramel sauce and cool whip. Everyone loved it! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Grace Gawith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinky100101
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe was really good and I would definitely recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Too bad there isn't a 10 star. who knew such a simple recipe could pack such a wow factor. Prepared as directed poured batter into individual ramekins loaded apples in each. removed from oven sprinkled fine sugar over the top and carmalized so my guest cracked their desert served with homemade whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday and it is awesome. I actually accidentally forgot to warm the apples before incorporating them into the pudding. I used Granny Smith apples and just mixed them into the pudding and just added the cinnamon and mixed it in too. I added a little more cinnamon then the recipe called for but this turned out awesome. The apples were a little chewier than they probably should have been, but I actually think I would like it better that way. Awesome recipe though, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Raymond

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Welcome, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I wanted something with apple and cinnamon around 11pm. I didn't want to go to the store to get ingredients or anything. Enter Virginia Apple Pudding from allrecipies.com. Words cannot express asflkhfgdr I will do my best though. If I have the chance to time travel the first thing I would do is travel back to the moment I took this out of the oven, I would be there waiting with some Häagen-Dazs® in one hand and Einstein in the other (Honestly Einstein would not be my first choice as a timetraveller companion but in my opinion he earned his passage with relativity, just as much as I had with the apple pudding). The only reason I gave it the 5/5 star rating was the surprising lack of dairy product in my freezer (Which comes at no fault of Laurie or her awesome recipe). If I had tried it A la mode I am sure it would've gotten the 6/5 star rating it truly deserves. If I do make it with some vanilla icecream on hand I will be sure to post pics. I would step on a Lego® for this recipe. Give this recipe a wizz I say its worth it, if you accidentally add too much apples and cause a time paradox try and preserve this recipe for the rest of us. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I prepared this to the letter and it came out perfect...put apples in the center and they spread out very well. I made dulce de leche for a topping and I actually used gluten free flour and butter spread because my wife has celiac and she loved it! Thanks will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this to take to New Year's Day dinner at the inlaws. It was a HUGE hit. There wasn't time to cut up apples, so I used 2 cans of apple pie filling. I rinsed the apples to remove the gooey stuff and coarsely chopped them. The pie filling already had some cinnamon, so I only used half of what the recipe called for. I also baked it for 45 minutes. It was a nice golden brown color and it had set nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States