Virginia Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Too bad there isn't a 10 star. who knew such a simple recipe could pack such a wow factor. Prepared as directed poured batter into individual ramekins loaded apples in each. removed from oven sprinkled fine sugar over the top and carmalized so my guest cracked their desert served with homemade whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday and it is awesome. I actually accidentally forgot to warm the apples before incorporating them into the pudding. I used Granny Smith apples and just mixed them into the pudding and just added the cinnamon and mixed it in too. I added a little more cinnamon then the recipe called for but this turned out awesome. The apples were a little chewier than they probably should have been, but I actually think I would like it better that way. Awesome recipe though, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Welcome, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I wanted something with apple and cinnamon around 11pm. I didn't want to go to the store to get ingredients or anything. Enter Virginia Apple Pudding from allrecipies.com. Words cannot express asflkhfgdr I will do my best though. If I have the chance to time travel the first thing I would do is travel back to the moment I took this out of the oven, I would be there waiting with some Häagen-Dazs® in one hand and Einstein in the other (Honestly Einstein would not be my first choice as a timetraveller companion but in my opinion he earned his passage with relativity, just as much as I had with the apple pudding). The only reason I gave it the 5/5 star rating was the surprising lack of dairy product in my freezer (Which comes at no fault of Laurie or her awesome recipe). If I had tried it A la mode I am sure it would've gotten the 6/5 star rating it truly deserves. If I do make it with some vanilla icecream on hand I will be sure to post pics. I would step on a Lego® for this recipe. Give this recipe a wizz I say its worth it, if you accidentally add too much apples and cause a time paradox try and preserve this recipe for the rest of us. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I prepared this to the letter and it came out perfect...put apples in the center and they spread out very well. I made dulce de leche for a topping and I actually used gluten free flour and butter spread because my wife has celiac and she loved it! Thanks will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this to take to New Year's Day dinner at the inlaws. It was a HUGE hit. There wasn't time to cut up apples, so I used 2 cans of apple pie filling. I rinsed the apples to remove the gooey stuff and coarsely chopped them. The pie filling already had some cinnamon, so I only used half of what the recipe called for. I also baked it for 45 minutes. It was a nice golden brown color and it had set nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved this! Prep time was much longer than expected. Also, is difficult to add servings. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The recipe was great! Easy and quick. I followed it step by step as it was stated and it came up as a delicious dessert for my guests tonight. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Simple, but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
amazing, fast and easy recipe! reduced the sugar (3/4c) and added nutmeg and cloves. I also mixed the apples throughout the entire batter (as suggested by other reviews) and it was way BETTER than i expected. Easy ingredients I always have on hand and a great way to use up apples you have lying around. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super easy and absolutely delicious!! I used three Fuji apples and added nutmeg to the apples and cinnamon before cooking in the microwave and a bit of vanilla to the batter mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States