Virgin Pina Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
add some coco loco coconut creme and it is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was a creamy, and delicious drink, except it tasted a little like sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I rarely give a 5 star since I feel it is for "Thank God for this!" food and is not to be given lightly. This is a true 5 star in taste but the texture was a 4 star as ours were a little thick (maybe the blender actually whipped the whipping cream :) ). Overall, a very good drink I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Thank you so much, for this tasty and easy to make colada...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Thanks for the post! We really enjoyed these! I used a cut pineapples for the glasses, which was really cute to serve (like that pic there, great idea)! My guests really thought these were very good and didn't even miss the rum (; My poolboy stopped working and even enjoyed one with us. (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
next time ill need to put something cocunuty because it only tasted like pinnaples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Considering there was no coconut in this recipe, it tasted pretty good. You should know that it will not taste EXACTLY like a pina colada. Here's what I did to make it taste better: I substituted coconut milk for regular milk. Voila! Also, I had to use more ice to get a thicker texture. The idea of using the heavy whipping cream was brilliant, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
We doubled this recipe for several of us and it made a big blender-full. We added 4-5 oz of Cream of Coconut and at least 1 cup of pineapple (probably more like 2) and left out the sugar and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mameatsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States