Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
The taste of this lemonade makes the time spent making it worthwhile. Tangy and refreshing. My children loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Nice taste, but one tip... resist the urge to press the peel or stir it around in the sugar. Just put it in, mix it lightly and let it alone! Otherwise the end result will be bitter. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This was the most disgusting recipe I have ever tried. The lemonade definately tasted vintage, like it had been in my refrigerator for years. I will keep my usual recipe for lemonade and advise anyone tempted to try this recipe to look elsewhere and don't waste your time or money on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Lemonade at it's best! Classic as the classic in Coke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clinton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
My husband doesn't usually drink lemonade but he really likes this, and we have a lemon tree so this is a super way to use our lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This is THE BEST I have ever made in all my years upon this Earth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Absolutely the best I've ever had! I will never try another lemonade recipe again, I have found my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
so easy. Takes some time because of the waiting but it is worth it- just plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Best lemonade I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
It was awful it tasted like eating lemon peel!!! and that's an under statment! It was bitter and sickeningly sweet at the same time! I don't know how lemonade could be any more awful if you tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States