Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I tried it before it was cooled all the way and I'm really pleased with the flavor. It's intense and far superior to anything I've had at a restaurant! I refuse to make anything from "concentrate" so I thought I'd try and make my favorite drink the old fashioned way. Perfect and just the right kind of flavor! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
When I made this, I was looking forward to the lemon oil/lemon rind giving it a nice kick, but the taste was just overpowering. I used the corrrect amount of sugar but it also seemed a bit overly sweet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This lemaonade is amazing as is. and to make it greater i used 4 lemons and 1 grapefruit, (peel and juice), it makes a great pink lemonade. I have done it with 3 lemons and 2 limes, quite sour but good. and today i used 4 lemones and 2 clementine oranges. yum! AND the rinds that are left over after taken out are good if sprinkled with sugar and let dry a bit, great candied peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is an amazing lemonade. It takes some time to peel the lemons but it's worth it. But the best part is the "lemon suger." I ould make this anytie you have 5 leftover lemons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooker man

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the way lemonade is supposed to taste. Wow, wow, wow. Next time, I would stir the peels, sugar, and hot water, as the sugar didn't all melt on its own just from steeping and it wants to stick to the peels. Used a veggie peeler (the kind that looks like a disposable razor) to easily get just the yellow part of the peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This lemonade tasted wonderful. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and the amount was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. My only change was that I grated the rind off (rind only, not the pith-the white part of peel) and put the sugar in with that. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe and I will be making it again. I'm going to cut back a bit on the sugar, I like lemonade with a bit more whang! Using the lemon peel really adds a richer lemon flavor. Can't wait to hand a glass to my husband when he gets home! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe and thanks to those who forwarned me NOT to mess the sugar and peels. I was tempted........ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was WONDERFUL! I will make again and again. Next time I will try harder to not get any of the white under the peel to avoid a bitter after-taste, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This lemonade is amazing!! It is the BEST lemonade I have EVER had!! It has the perfect amount of sweet and sour! I miss read the directions and added 1 1/4 CUPS of water instead of QUARTS. It was an easy fix, I just added a lot more water!! VERY VERY reccomended! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States