Vinnie's Spicy Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This wings are the bomb! I made them for the first two weeks of football and will make them again soon. I didn't have enough wings the first week so I put the left over sauce in the fridge' 'till the following Sunday, they were even better with the week old sauce. I think this week I will cook up the sauce a week in advance, on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
these wings are awesome! i had a cook-out party and the wings were gone as soon as i made them, my quest were dissapointed when they were gone. The guys chased them down with some cold beers and my quest requested me to make a mass-quantity of the wings at my next cookout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
GREAT!!! Fantastic recipe, If you don't like it to spicy hot, lay low on the red pepper. Very easy to cook. I used an indoor grill, so the hickory taste was missing, but everyone enjoyed the wings and licked their fingers clean. Have Fun Cooking! PS A great alternative to fried wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Not as spicey as I was lead to believe they would turn out. The sauce had a good consistancy, but it didn't look too appetizing at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICHARUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Great job with this recipe! One of my chef friends was amazingly impressed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Tasted really good - not as hot or spicy as I would have liked it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These wings were really good. I thought that they were really spicy and made my lips tingle. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by mtfleck
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this recipe. cost a lot of money being I used three 12oz bottles of tabasco. was around $7 per bottle. I used food processor for my onion and peppers. the sauce was delicious but very hot! great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtfleck
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
it was good when i brung it to school for my project we was doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States