Vini's Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very happy that I tried this! I doubled the spice rub ingredients, except for the salt-I used 2tsp salt. I also used beef stock instead of water for the sauce. Paired with mashed potatoes and steamed baby carrots. Was fantastic and super MOIST! I normally stay away from cooking pork, but this will be on my dinner table monthly now! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I never cooked a pork loin before and my husband absolutely LOVED this! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've been meaning rate this recipe for over a year, it is absolutely EXCELLENT! No need to change anything and all my picky eaters love this! This is on my menu every other week, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was tasty and easily converted to a crock pot recipe. The meat fell apart and I liked the flavors. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I thought I had lost this recipe. It was passed to me by a friend. Every time I made a pork roast, l looked for it to no avail. Today, I saved and printed it. I reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp and follow the rest of the recipe exactly. I love carrots and a green vegetable with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This roast was fabulous. The best pork loin I ever made. I had a 2.88 pounder that I tied. I baked it for 1 1/2 hours and let it rest while I made the gravy. It was cooked to perfection. I didn't have browning sauce but I used the drippings and 1/2 and 1/2 apple cider and vegetable broth and thickened it with the cornstarch. I added a few more seasonings to it but it was good. The real star was the pork. I did use fresh sage instead of dry and I drizzled a little EVOO over the top so it wouldn't dry out. What great flavors together. Thank's for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I loved this simple and delicious rub! The caraway was a welcome departure from the spices I typically use and was a beautiful compliment to the pork. The cooking directions were spot on and it was so nice to have gravy and potatoes. So often I cook meat and potatoes but don't have the drippings for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Good flavor, although I had to sub rosemary for the caraway seed so will try again with caraway. I followed reviewers' suggestions and cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. Used beef broth instead of water in the gravy for more flavor since I didn't have browning sauce. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
i bought a pork shoulder butt roast (yeah i know that sounds like an oxymoron or whatever) at the grocery store and was just looking for some simple seasoning recipe that i could do quickly with stuff i had. i looked at this and 'herb roasted pork loin and potatoes'. i put the sage in a bowl and smelled it and it just smelled like thanksgiving stuffing, so i added onion powder, garlic powder, sea salt and fresh ground black pepper until the seasonings smelled good, then i rubbed it all over the meat and cooked it at 350 for 30 mins per pound. when it was done i immediatly wrapped it tightly in foil and placed it on a dish in the microwave while i finished everything else. *****the tip i have for the gravy is to mix the water and cornstarch in a salad dressing shaker then add to the drippings, that way your gravy has no lumps!!!***** i served this with homemade mashed potatoes and sliced up apples into a frying pan with some butter, brown sugar and lemon juice (i read that on the other recipes suggestions) oh with some dinner rolls and a salad this was one of the best meals ever! i will use a pork tenderloin next time but oh my god! this is now a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very nice! Like others, I mostly left recipe alone. Didn't have browning sauce and didn't need it. I did put slits in roast and added chopped garlic. Then I added garlic powder and olive oil to the spices, spread the paste on roast a few hours ahead, wrapped it in saran, and tada--our family was pleasantly surprised at how much they enjoyed caraway. It was flavorful and moist--and as the cook, you should definitely sample an outside piece too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States