Vini's Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
Probably the best pork loin recipe I have ever tried. My family claims that there isn't a restaurant anywhere that could make it taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPA_G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
It was o.k. I have had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
A great recipe! I added red potatoes to the roasting pan instead of going to the work of mashed potatoes and it turned out great. For side dishes I made glazed carrots and apple/cabbage kraut (with caraway seeds). Everyone raved and I was asked for the recipe... which is the best compliment of all. The only change I will make next time is to reduce the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Extremely,extermely salty.Besides that very good.Will try again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
We do love this unique flavor! Something different but tasty is always welcome at the table. I gave this 5 stars all the way accross the board! My kids eat just about anything, no picky eaters allowed! So, my kids are rare but if it was really bad they would have said so. We give this thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I have made this several times and it is delicious. Moist and tender and really easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
One of the best pork loins I've made. Save yourself an "outside" piece. The spices form a delicious crust which counterpoints the meat and is just fabulous. I followed the roasting instructions to the "T." My four pound roast finished in almost exactly two hours and the inside meat temperature was 160. The meat was a little pink on the inside, which I fixed with a brief stop in the micro. The gravy was simply tremendous--like I knew exactly what I was doing (I didn't have a clue). I served this with Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes, available on this website, Bavarian sauerkraut, garlic bread sticks, and tossed salad with homemade blue cheese dressing. You bet I deserve a medal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this tonight. Pork roast was on sale at the grocery store, so I bought it without even knowing how to cook it. I followed this recipe, and added a little rosemary as well. The family ate the whole 3-lb roast in one meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This recipe was wonderful! Make sure you cut salt by half at least, but we just love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Vini, I don't know how you came up with this recipe... but we think it is most definitly 5 star. I had a 3.25 # roast and checked at 90 minutes, and it was to right temperature. We are cutting carbs so I left out the cornstarch and went for some more flavoring for a "gravy". I added some broth and some red wine vinegar and boiled it a few minutes with the left over juices and added water. I served by slicing (very important to let it "rest" for about 10 minutes before slicing) into 1/2 thick slices and pouring the thin sauce over and letting it set in the juices covered in a warm oven while I made side dishes. Wow! moist and great flavor. Thank you, for probably the best recipe I have tried(And I have tried QUITE a few) on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States