Vinegar Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very flavorful and super simple. This recipe will become a regular in our household. I used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I couldn't see the purpose of the melted butter, so I excluded it and never missed it! This is delicious!!!!!!!!!!! 2nd time: Used seasoned 1/2 C. rice wine vinegar, 1/3 C. water, 1 T garlic salt, 1 T hot sauce, 1 tsp black pepper, 4 tsps wors. sauce and no butter. It was excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This tastes just like my mother's marinade, but with a fraction of the oil!I switched out the margerine for olive oil, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
very tasty chicken. i omitted the butter to save calories as other reviewers suggested. my only reservation from giving this recipe five stars is the amount of sodium is too high. maybe you could use garlic powder instead of garlic salt? my boyfriend commented he liked it but he thought it was a little too salty however he had also added table salt as he is one of those people who add salt and pepper to everything before even tasting. i would make this again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Delicious and incredibly easy! Made this at the last minute when I realized I didn't have many other ingredients on hand for a good marinade. This was full of flavor and so simple, with common ingredients. I halved the amount of garlic salt because I'm not a big garlic fan. This is perfect for summer grilled chicken. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't really care for chicken, but this recipe makes it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katalina1314

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I was quite pleased with how moist this chicken turned out! I subbed 4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts because that is what I had on hand. Served on a bed of onions, sauteed red, yellow and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was great off of the grill! It has a tang to it that you usually only get at restaurants. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it was wonderfull. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Good. I do think next time I will marinate it over night for more flavor. I don't think four hours is long enough in my opinion. Definately good though, I served it with salad and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I made a few changes but first let me say THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!! Ok the changes. I made it for two rather than four. Of necessity, I used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire and it was fine. I replaced the butter with olive oil also with no problems and less fat. Now the big change, I baked rather than grilled the chicken and used bone-in breasts which I think are juicier and are also more economical. I lined a glass baking dish with foil for easy clean up. I marinated the breasts for a full day, placed them in the dish, poured the marinade over the top, and sealed tightly with foil. I baked them at 375 for 45 minutes, removed the foil and baked for another fifteen minutes. Once I removed the foil, I basted the breasts often. After 15 minutes and when they tested as nearly done with a meat thermometer, I broiled them for about five minutes to brown and crisp the skin. These were SO juice and SO tender that my husband couldn't stop raving about them. And wow did they smell good! Next time I may try them on the grill but baking works REALLY well. This is definitely a keeper! I served them with couscous with fresh chopped tomatoes added when I fluffed it. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States