Vinegar Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Good. I do think next time I will marinate it over night for more flavor. I don't think four hours is long enough in my opinion. Definately good though, I served it with salad and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was great off of the grill! It has a tang to it that you usually only get at restaurants. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it was wonderfull. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I was quite pleased with how moist this chicken turned out! I subbed 4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts because that is what I had on hand. Served on a bed of onions, sauteed red, yellow and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't really care for chicken, but this recipe makes it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katalina1314

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Delicious and incredibly easy! Made this at the last minute when I realized I didn't have many other ingredients on hand for a good marinade. This was full of flavor and so simple, with common ingredients. I halved the amount of garlic salt because I'm not a big garlic fan. This is perfect for summer grilled chicken. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
very tasty chicken. i omitted the butter to save calories as other reviewers suggested. my only reservation from giving this recipe five stars is the amount of sodium is too high. maybe you could use garlic powder instead of garlic salt? my boyfriend commented he liked it but he thought it was a little too salty however he had also added table salt as he is one of those people who add salt and pepper to everything before even tasting. i would make this again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This tastes just like my mother's marinade, but with a fraction of the oil!I switched out the margerine for olive oil, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I couldn't see the purpose of the melted butter, so I excluded it and never missed it! This is delicious!!!!!!!!!!! 2nd time: Used seasoned 1/2 C. rice wine vinegar, 1/3 C. water, 1 T garlic salt, 1 T hot sauce, 1 tsp black pepper, 4 tsps wors. sauce and no butter. It was excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very flavorful and super simple. This recipe will become a regular in our household. I used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States