Vinegar Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
OH wow, oh yum, I'm a convert. I usually eschew the breast of the chicken because it's too dry, but this recipe made the meat tender, juicy and so tasty. Marinated 24 hours, made the following modifications to suit personal taste: 1 Tbsp garlic powder + 1/2 Tbsp sea salt instead of garlic salt; about half the hot sauce due to kids; and EVOO instead of butter. What decided me to try this recipe on some chicken breasts I was unsure what to do with was another reviewer's comment that this recipe gave the chicken the tang you usually only find in restaurants. Very true, and as a result this will go into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made it exactly as written. LOVED IT!!! One change for next time... I will use garlic POWDER instead of garlic salt. It was a tad on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Didn't care for this marinade, it was really salty and the hot sauce was an odd combination with the vinegar and it really overpowered the vinegar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great marinade. I used it on chicken breasts with the bone in. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Makes good juicy chicken, but the flavor is nothing special. I marinated for a couple hours and basted several times while on the grill. Next time I will marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I agree with the "virutally no flavor" comment, however it does smell fantastic while cooking. Yet I would say that is the disguise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this! The vinegar (for me) was not overpowering but creates this interesting tang in the chicken. I used regular white vinegar and will again next time. I will say do not use boneless breasts like I did...they got dry and the only thing that saved them was the vinegar. Use bone in OR use dark meat like thighs. I also used garlic powder and salt...not garlic salt...but not much of a difference there...and I didn't add any butter, just a tbsp of oil to keep this light. Marinated all night long - 2 thumbs up! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This chicken was awesome! Nice and juicy. The only changes I made were that like another reviewer, I did not have white wine vinegar so I used white balsamic, and substituted the butter with oil. I threw it all in a bag in the morning before I left for work and voila....perfect tasty grilled chicken for dinner! It's now in my recipe box...willl make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I have been looking for a great chicken recipe that wasn't dry. This is it!!! My whole family loved it. I followed the ing other than i left out the butter/oil. I also put it in the marinade last night so it was about 24 hours in it. I also baked it for 50 mins on 350 in a covered dish. Its about 20 outside with over a foot of snow and i am not in the grilling mood. Will try grilling it this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lawrence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States