Vinegar Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great marinade. I used it on chicken breasts with the bone in. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Makes good juicy chicken, but the flavor is nothing special. I marinated for a couple hours and basted several times while on the grill. Next time I will marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I agree with the "virutally no flavor" comment, however it does smell fantastic while cooking. Yet I would say that is the disguise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this! The vinegar (for me) was not overpowering but creates this interesting tang in the chicken. I used regular white vinegar and will again next time. I will say do not use boneless breasts like I did...they got dry and the only thing that saved them was the vinegar. Use bone in OR use dark meat like thighs. I also used garlic powder and salt...not garlic salt...but not much of a difference there...and I didn't add any butter, just a tbsp of oil to keep this light. Marinated all night long - 2 thumbs up! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This chicken was awesome! Nice and juicy. The only changes I made were that like another reviewer, I did not have white wine vinegar so I used white balsamic, and substituted the butter with oil. I threw it all in a bag in the morning before I left for work and voila....perfect tasty grilled chicken for dinner! It's now in my recipe box...willl make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I have been looking for a great chicken recipe that wasn't dry. This is it!!! My whole family loved it. I followed the ing other than i left out the butter/oil. I also put it in the marinade last night so it was about 24 hours in it. I also baked it for 50 mins on 350 in a covered dish. Its about 20 outside with over a foot of snow and i am not in the grilling mood. Will try grilling it this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lawrence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
It was ok. I only had time to marinate it for about 2 1/2 hours. The flavor was ok, but could be vamped up a little. I may add more hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This had virtually no flavor at all whatsoever. Like others I used olive oil and I let two boneless chicken breasts marinated for 8 hours. They were moist, but had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made this into kabobs.. it wasnt too bad.. i also used red wine vinegar, since i didnt have white in the cupboard.. dont think i will make this again unless i find a nice vegi combo to grill it with..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States