Vinegar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great quick cookie recipe without eggs! Buttery and crisp a definite keeper! Allow to rest on cookie sheet 1 minute before removing to avoid breakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This cookie was a HIT at thanksgiving ! Some people say that the dough is crumbly. My dough started out crumbly, but after a few more minutes in my stand mixer, it actually became quite smooth. I added vanilla and cinnamon per other reviewers, and used chopped cranberries and walnuts instead of pecans (though I'm sure pecans would have worked just as well) Only reason it's not 5 stars is that even cutting back the sugar to 3/4 cup, the cookie was a tad too sweet for my taste. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
2nd Try: Came back to change my review (three stars to five stars)...I decided to put them in the muffin tin and they turned out to be soft little cups. I filled it with a big marshmallow (close to the end of baking) and it was good. Next time will try it with different filings. 1st Try: This was a nice little quick easy snack to make. The first batch I made was a little too done (15 minutes) so for the second batch I left it in there for about 6-7 minutes (brown edges) and then turned the oven off. Very thin and crispy. I also added chocolate chips to the second batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made these one night after I used my last egg and accidentally burned the cookies from another recipe. These saved the night! I already had everything on hand and was able to whip them up quickly. I usually like soft and chewy cookies, but I really enjoyed the interesting crispy/crunchy texture these had. They spread quite a bit, but everyone at my game night gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow when you feel like baking but don't have chocolate chips/raisins/oatmeal! Changed I made: I didn't add nuts. Made like 1/5 of the sugar brown instead of white. Didn't have baking soda so used 1.5 tsp baking powder. Added dashes of: Nutmeg Allspice Cinnamon Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are great!! Especially when you have a craving for something sweet and realize you've run out of eggs!! I made the mistake of flattening my raw cookie balls, this made them thin and crisper. I can't wait to make these again! Super simple, fast, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Perfect tea cookie! Keep the dough chilled. I bumped the vinegar to 1 Tbsp (as recommended)and used salted butter, pecans and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mercer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is the first recipe I made from this web site and now I am a huge fan of both the cookie and web site. My husband says they cookies should be called "crack" cookies because they are so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
SO GOOD! I loooooove these cookies. Every time I make them, I get tons of compliments. They're so easy to make and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I didn't have time to go to the store and needed a recipe in a hurry. These were quick and easy to make. The walnuts I chopped rather small, so they were more like sandies. Next time, I will chop the walnuts a little more coarse. No comments except they were very sweet, but they were eaten all up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States