Vinegar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This cookie was a HIT at thanksgiving ! Some people say that the dough is crumbly. My dough started out crumbly, but after a few more minutes in my stand mixer, it actually became quite smooth. I added vanilla and cinnamon per other reviewers, and used chopped cranberries and walnuts instead of pecans (though I'm sure pecans would have worked just as well) Only reason it's not 5 stars is that even cutting back the sugar to 3/4 cup, the cookie was a tad too sweet for my taste. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
2nd Try: Came back to change my review (three stars to five stars)...I decided to put them in the muffin tin and they turned out to be soft little cups. I filled it with a big marshmallow (close to the end of baking) and it was good. Next time will try it with different filings. 1st Try: This was a nice little quick easy snack to make. The first batch I made was a little too done (15 minutes) so for the second batch I left it in there for about 6-7 minutes (brown edges) and then turned the oven off. Very thin and crispy. I also added chocolate chips to the second batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made these one night after I used my last egg and accidentally burned the cookies from another recipe. These saved the night! I already had everything on hand and was able to whip them up quickly. I usually like soft and chewy cookies, but I really enjoyed the interesting crispy/crunchy texture these had. They spread quite a bit, but everyone at my game night gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow when you feel like baking but don't have chocolate chips/raisins/oatmeal! Changed I made: I didn't add nuts. Made like 1/5 of the sugar brown instead of white. Didn't have baking soda so used 1.5 tsp baking powder. Added dashes of: Nutmeg Allspice Cinnamon Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are great!! Especially when you have a craving for something sweet and realize you've run out of eggs!! I made the mistake of flattening my raw cookie balls, this made them thin and crisper. I can't wait to make these again! Super simple, fast, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Perfect tea cookie! Keep the dough chilled. I bumped the vinegar to 1 Tbsp (as recommended)and used salted butter, pecans and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mercer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is the first recipe I made from this web site and now I am a huge fan of both the cookie and web site. My husband says they cookies should be called "crack" cookies because they are so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
SO GOOD! I loooooove these cookies. Every time I make them, I get tons of compliments. They're so easy to make and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I didn't have time to go to the store and needed a recipe in a hurry. These were quick and easy to make. The walnuts I chopped rather small, so they were more like sandies. Next time, I will chop the walnuts a little more coarse. No comments except they were very sweet, but they were eaten all up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
soooooo delicious! my favorite cookie so far! make it all the time...my family begs for them! i would definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesupreme26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States