Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I used olive oil and 2 cloves of fresh garlic (which I sauteed with the onions). I only put in 1/2 can of vinegar and after cooking for 30 minutes I took the lid off the pan and let it reduce a bit. This was really good. My husband and I just started a low carb diet and this was a perfect entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I love vinegar and so does my family...we did not care for this recipe. The vinegar was beyond too strong. It totally ruined the dish. I usually have very good results when I make recipes from this website, this was not one of them. NOT a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I cut the vinegar in half (raw, unfiltered apple cider vinegar), bumped up the garlic a bit and served over steamed brown rice. Really enjoyed it, my boyfriend grated parmesan for his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a really good dish, but if I were you I would cut the vinegar down to half a cup. I like it the way it is but thats because I love Vinegar. I did add Fresh Garlic to taste (not garlic powder), 2 tablespoons of Brown Sugar( help's with the vinegar) large Purple Onion, and Fresh Mushrooms. I will make this dish again very soon! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
called for way to much vinegar. so i served the leftovers over rice and it was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
i think you were trying for chicken caccitore a italian dish but it doesn't have green pepper or sugar to tone down the vinegar taste in it and has way way to much vinegar not worth making again sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
good recipe.... the vinegar added almost a sweet taste to it. over all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fbenitez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SOLMARI1
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Loved it! I love the tangy taste to it and served with white rice was delic! I will def be making this one again. I did change it up a little, I added less vinegar then the recipe asked for and I left all the juices from my chicken in the pot so it was really juicy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLMARI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I just didn't care for this. I like vinegar as much as the next person, but wow, that's all I could taste. To quote an earlier reviewer, "holy vinegar!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Adams Katchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This dish had an excellent taste. However, I would (unless you are a vinegar lover) cut the vinegar in half because it overpowers any other taste in the dish. At first it's wonderful but then the strong after taste sets in of vinegar. I did add some basil and sugar as well per another reviewer. Overall very good dish and the chicken was absolutely wonderful. Nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maystar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States