Vinegar Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Awesome! Made it as is. I cooked a 4lb. pork sirloin roast all day in the crock-pot in a can of consomme. I cooked this sauce on the stove to dissolve the sugar. About an hour before serving I took out the meat and shredded it with 2 forks, tossing out the fat and grissle. Then I poured out the juices from the crock-pot, replaced the meat, and poured on the sauce and mixed it in real good. I kept it on low until time to eat. Yummy! Just like home! Serve with some grilled buttered texas toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I also mixed together the ingredient and put it in the crockpot with pork shoulder all day. At night we shredded the meat and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! Excellent recipe! I served pulled pork for my entire family (in NC) and EVERYONE loved it! Tastes just like, if not better than, some of the bbq joints down the road. I did cut down a little bit on the salt, probably 1.5 tsp in my triple batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This sauce is excellent. I come from northeastern South Carolina, so this vinegar style is close to my heart and this is a good, basic version. This recipe also serves as a good jumping off point for other sauces. Be creative and have fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
not the best but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Bunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the real deal tangy and cuts thru for a well rounded flavor with my pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmysam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent compliment to my BBQ pork. It doesn't mask the smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
this is pretty good, but you definatley need to make sure you like vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I didn't like it, but my husband did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made a SUGAR FREE version of this recipe, great for all those watching their sugar. It turned out just as good as the original. I substituted 1 talespoon of Xylitol for the brown sugar and added 1 dropper full of Chocolate Liquid STEVIA. it was deliciously yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States