Vinegar Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for and it hit the spot! I had a sauce like this at a catered event in NC and have been thinking about it ever since. I was worried about it being too sweet so I cut back the brown sugar just a tad. amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Exactly what I was looking for after trying vinegar based BBQ sauce in North Carolina. I tried another recipe on this site and it used 50/50 white vinegar and cider vinegar so it had too much "bite" This recipe is perfect as is although I am considering adding hot sauce and a little bit of ketchup in place of the cayenne pepper next time for more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I put my tender loin in the crock pot along with the ingredients. Husband and kids loved it. I will use this again and again.. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Vinita, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent! I tried this for the 1st time for a group gathering. I don't like trying new recipes without trying first but I did it. My pulled pork with this sauce was a huge hit. I came home with an empty dish...I love it when that happens! We are doing a big benefit and I was asked to bring my special southern sauce for the Pig Roast. The best thing... it is so easy to make and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
No body, just vinegar and spice. I added ketchup, worcestershire sauce, granulated garlic, onion powder, black pepper, some extra red hot and chili powder. I used it as a chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I was really looking forward to this, but it tasted nothing like the bbq i had in NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Love it!!! Found one that wasn't as good but this is what I was looking for. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Wow as is! Except doubled and for the second split apple cidar with distilled. Made the night before and let is sit in mason jar. I did heat it up the next day so the pepper didn't sit so much. Wonderful. Update: I have made this many times at this point. The best that it was I made the following three changes. Cut the cider vinegar with distilled. 1/4 for reg serving. 1/2 cup if doubled. We make salsa here in the summer and can it for the winter. The tomato juice drained off the salsa is a great addition. About two tablespoons. Add levels of flavor. I cook on low for a few minutes or let sit for atleast a day. Guess I'll have to put my salsa recipe on here one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is identical (in my mind) to what I remember eating growing up. Delicious--thanks for sharing! I mixed mine, then froze the bbq w/ sauce in qt-size bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My 11 year old daughter and I made this to go over pulled pork. Actually she made it an I directed. It was great. She received many compliments from the large group we were cooking for. We followed the recipe exactly, doubling it. We warmed in the microwave for about 30-45 seconds before serving. A perfect vinegar sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States