Vinegar Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
easy to make - taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is the sauce for an authentic pig pickin'. You want a sauce to comliment all the work of smoking your pig with apple and oak. You don't want to cover up the taste of your hard work with some tomato or mustard based sauce. Another reviewer put it perfectly, "the body is in the flavor of the meat," not the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I've lived in NC all my life and this is the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
loved this.. I also played around and added 2/3 cup ketchup and 4 talbesppons brown sugar for a sweeter sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I am so glad to finally have this recipe!! I haved been hooked on this stuff for decades at the mercy of the bbq joints. I cooked a Boston butt in the crock pot all day, but only added salt, ground black pepper, about a tbsp of brown sugar and a cup of vinegar for cooking. I have a spice hater at the table, so I mixed the sauce when I started the roast and served it only as a side sauce.The pork was delish with just the mild vinegar, but goes insane good with the kick! Thank you for sharing this awesome favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Way to spicy. My mouth is on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe is amazing!! This is our family's favorite kind of BBQ and now we can enjoy it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I used this as a sauce to put on the slow cooker bbq pork recipe on this site, and the two together are insanely good! My guests couldn't get enough. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
A... wait for it...MAZING! I love vinegar BBQ and this put it over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fireguy553

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States