Vinegar Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this sauce to go with the Kalua pig in a slow cooker recipe also found on AllRecipes, and everyone loved this sauce, they were pouring it on everything. I cut back on the salt a bit and it turned out amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Great base! I cut the vinegar back to 3/4 cup and really enjoyed it. When your in the mood for vingegar based...this will do ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powderly, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent!My husband grew up in NC and this is just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Simply AWESOME!!! Great by itself or add it to some yellow mustard for a Carolina mustard sauce. Mixing it with Stubs orginal bbq sauce at 50/50 ratio is fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was just ok for our families taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I just made this with one alteration, I added two tablespoons of brown sugar. Triple A taste. Nice blend of sweet, sour and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Awesome! Made it as is. I cooked a 4lb. pork sirloin roast all day in the crock-pot in a can of consomme. I cooked this sauce on the stove to dissolve the sugar. About an hour before serving I took out the meat and shredded it with 2 forks, tossing out the fat and grissle. Then I poured out the juices from the crock-pot, replaced the meat, and poured on the sauce and mixed it in real good. I kept it on low until time to eat. Yummy! Just like home! Serve with some grilled buttered texas toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I also mixed together the ingredient and put it in the crockpot with pork shoulder all day. At night we shredded the meat and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! Excellent recipe! I served pulled pork for my entire family (in NC) and EVERYONE loved it! Tastes just like, if not better than, some of the bbq joints down the road. I did cut down a little bit on the salt, probably 1.5 tsp in my triple batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This sauce is excellent. I come from northeastern South Carolina, so this vinegar style is close to my heart and this is a good, basic version. This recipe also serves as a good jumping off point for other sauces. Be creative and have fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States