Vinegar Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I've lived in NC all my life and this is the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
loved this.. I also played around and added 2/3 cup ketchup and 4 talbesppons brown sugar for a sweeter sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I am so glad to finally have this recipe!! I haved been hooked on this stuff for decades at the mercy of the bbq joints. I cooked a Boston butt in the crock pot all day, but only added salt, ground black pepper, about a tbsp of brown sugar and a cup of vinegar for cooking. I have a spice hater at the table, so I mixed the sauce when I started the roast and served it only as a side sauce.The pork was delish with just the mild vinegar, but goes insane good with the kick! Thank you for sharing this awesome favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Way to spicy. My mouth is on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe is amazing!! This is our family's favorite kind of BBQ and now we can enjoy it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I used this as a sauce to put on the slow cooker bbq pork recipe on this site, and the two together are insanely good! My guests couldn't get enough. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
A... wait for it...MAZING! I love vinegar BBQ and this put it over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fireguy553

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I was looking for a N.C. style vinegar based sauce for some pulled pork and this worked good. This was very quick to put together. I also added a tsp or so of catchup at the end for a little color. We used it right away and it gave the pork that nice vinegar touch I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is very close to the recipe I used when I was a younger "cook" at an NC BBQ restaurant. When I see people say there is no "body" to this sauce I have to laugh. This is authentic NC bbq sauce. The body is the flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for and it hit the spot! I had a sauce like this at a catered event in NC and have been thinking about it ever since. I was worried about it being too sweet so I cut back the brown sugar just a tad. amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States