Vikki's Red Bean Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Wow, if you can't handle the heat, modify it. I loved it but (for the first time in my life) had to drink a glass of milk with it. Nevertheless, I couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is very spicy! We kept the black and cayenne pepper amounts as written, but subbed 1 can of rotel tomatoes, 1 can of regular diced tomatoes, and a can of diced green chilis. Good flavor, but boy is it HOT! Served with white rice and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Sorry this one was not a winner for us. It was lacking flavor. It had a kick but it wasn't really hot. It was really thick, it needed some kind of liquid. I will not make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Incredibly good! I added the sausage after everything is already bubbling and then cook for 10 minutes more. We eat spicy, but I still halved the cayenne and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Easiest and yummiest Red Beans and Rice recipe out there. I use a can of Rotel tomatoes and omit the cayenne and black peppers and chile peppers, we tone the spice down so our kid will enjoy it too. I also use turkey sausage and it still is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Nice and spicy, just the way my family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Oh my gosh...this was the best tasting receipe I've tried in a long time. It was easy to prepare and it was worth all 5 stars. I did take the idea of using canned diced tomatoes & chilies and it worked just great! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe was great! Spicy hot, yet tasty. I only used 2 cans of beans and added a cup of rice to the recipe. I also used diced tomatoes with green chilis and added a can of green chilis in place of fresh. I also followed a previous poster and added about a cup of chicken broth. Thanks for the recipe! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Oh, this was sooooo good! I cut back on the cayenne and black pepper (personal taste) and used a can of green chilies instead of the fresh ones (per other reviews). Also, I cut the recipe in half, except for the sausage. We really loved it over white rice. Thanks for a great recipe!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States