Vietnamese Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
it was fine. i was hoping for something more but maybe someone else will have better luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
made this for a work party to accompany spring rolls. everyone loved it - even the carnivores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Absolutely awesome! I don't usually cook with tofu but this is excellent. All the flavors go well together. I've made this a few times now and one time I made this mixture for lettuce wraps with some sweet chili pepper sauce. The peanuts give it a great flavor!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
great on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This dish is delicious! I made some changes, though: I added green peppers and onions and instead of veggie oil (or EVOO) I used sesame oil. Literally, this has been my dinner the past three days, and I'm not tired of it. I'm only sad that I've finished it. Oh, and no peanuts, I'm not a fan of their taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Really a very interesting salad. Easy to make and very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This will be a 5 star recipe if you do the following... Add broccoli, radishes, and a sweet red pepper, and about 1/2 cup more sweet chili sauce to the cold salad mix. I also added about 1/4 cup the sweet chili sauce to the Tofu mixture. I made coconut rice with red curry paste and served the Tofu mixture warm on top of the rice and then finished with the cold salad. Yum! And my husband thought this was restaurant worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Germerican

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of tofu, but this was pretty good... I really liked the taste that the cilantro added. It was pretty spicy (to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My main problem was consistency - but I'm afraid it may be my fault for not allowing enough draining time for the tofu and for using "soft" instead of "firm" (it was all the store had). My other issue was I only had a Heinz chili sauce... My guests seemed to enjoy it so I'll try my hand at it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Used edamame and radishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States