Vietnamese Style Vegetarian Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
this was not good for me. It was watery and the green peppers and mushrooms were just weird in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This didn't blow me away but I would still recommend making. I left out the potates and carrots and used chicken instead of tofu. I'm freezing the remainder so I'm sure it will be even better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dermott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is very good, I have made it several times. If you can find it, don't skimp on the lemongrass, I found this too be the best thing about the soup. I did add the vegetarian fish sauce, but I think it would be just as good without, and this is a weird ingredient to find (Mine was mushroom based).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This is mine and my girlfriend's and my sister's favorite soup ever. I can't begin to explain. Just make it and eat it. And it's so healthy... and on and on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was a wonderful and complex soup, very forgiving of the substitutions I made. I used a combination of Maharajah and Thai curry powders, used the zest of one lime for the Kaffir lime leaves, added soy sauce instead of fish sauce, added about a tablespoon of sugar, and added a chile pepper instead of the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
We loved this! I left out the mushrooms, substituted 2 large cubed sweet potatoes for the regular potatoes, and added a handful of curry leaves. Also I didn't fry the tofu, I used firm tofu diced into small cubes. We couldn't stop eating it! Great the next day reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
A lot of work, but well worth it. Very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twinkle
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Instead of Potatoes, i added cauliflower and the curry tasted sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I LOVE vietnamese food, but I wasn't really impressed with this as a soup, but when I added some rice noodles (rice stick) it made a great noodle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States