Vietnamese Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very easy to make and tastes great. One thing i did differently was that i used a peanut sauce. To make it you just mix some peanut butter and rice vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking With Giselle
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this today. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With Giselle
Home Town: Mandaluyong City, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
EASY, EASY, EASY and oh so good! I'll be making a lot of these. Can't wait to try other combinations of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
my hubby didn't care for these. He said they were too bland, he couldn't taste the shrimp and he didn't like the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Take it from a vietnamese cook, you NEVER add fish sauce to a spring roll. You use a mixture of peanut butter, hoisin sauce, water, sauteed minced garlic for a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I didn't add the mint because I prefer my rolls without it. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Made these last month and they were beautiful and delish! I added cucumber and spicy bean sprouts to the original recipe. Definate learning curve on using the rice wrappers, dip wraps for a second and roll quickly on a towel! The texture of the finished rolls was a little sticky so I served with and on lettuce leaves for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Firstly, great simple directions on rolling rice wrappers. I got better the more carefully I followed them. The recipe is perfect, but I did add grated carrots and julienned English cucumbers. I like "Best Peanut Sauce" on this site, for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My review is certainly no reflection on the recipe itself, it's just that my family didn't really care for these. It was a texture thing with the rice wrappers they didn't like. I'm certain they're just used to a crispy shell as in fried spring or egg rolls so being that I read you can sub rice wrappers for egg roll wrappers I'm going to give them a shot and try frying them. Don't get me wrong, they all ate two of these but they didn't ask for a repeat performance. Oh well, their loss! Thank you Cristina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
VERY IMPORTANT: there are 2 kinds of spring roll wrappers! DO NOT get the kind made of wheat flour from the freezer section that look like egg roll wrappers! Rice wrappers are thin, clear, and feel just like a dry noodle. In fact, the asian store I went to stocked the wrappers in the noodle aisle. You just have to moisten the wrapper in hot water for a second or two, NOT 20. It will feel hard but by the time you layer the ingredients it will have softened. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States