Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Wow,one of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten in my life. I followed the recipe mostly, but I already had pork roast in the crockpot, so that is what I used for meat. I did marinate the cucumbers, carrots and onions and cilantro as directed. The baguette was crunchy and fresh. The fresh lime juice cut the richness of the pork and I was in heaven. Thank you so much for something different, will treasure this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was really great! Did't have pork chops the first time I made it, so used chinese simmered chicken from the night before & used marinated jalapenos & carrots (marinaded in vinegar & sugar). DELICIOUS... the jalapenos & carrots really made the sandwich. It was very refreshing, as well as a nice change from the usual sandwich. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
nice and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I seen something to this on NO RESERVATIONS and decided too check em out.These were good! never at much vietnamese food but this one is a keeper, You gotta have the fish sauce on there too..it just tops it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzLocaLeya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! I couldn't find garlic chili sauce, so I just chopped some garlic, added to chili sauce and let set in fridge for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Really tasty and very fast, but it was missing something. Added thin sliced pickled jalapenos, and julienne carrots pickled in vinegar and a little bit of salt and sugar. Added some honey and lime to the pork marinade and bf ate three! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These sandwiched are so quick and easy!!!!!!! I love them!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I have never tasted a sandwich like it. I loved the contrasting flavors of the garlic sauce and lime and the cucumbers and cilantro add a freshness that makes a completely satisfying sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Being Vietnamese, there are a few things that are missing if you want something similar the authentic thing as this was not as flavourful as it should be. As mentioned earlier, the loin chops need to be seasoned, it was too bland for my liking. Pickled carrots and daikon (chinese radish) is a must (julienne carrots and daikon and put in vinegar and sugar to marinate). Also, pate needs to be in there (it may sound gross to some but it's a Viet's replacement for the mayo). Add Maggi seasoning soy sauce as well. Thai chili peppers can be added for more spice as well as chives. Lastly, lightly toast the baguette... it gives it an extra touch. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States