Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I marinated onions and cucumber with shredded carrots in rice vinegar and sugar and marinate the pork for half hour before grilling. Really yummy! Grilled the pork on a forman grill. It will be even better in the summer grilled over charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I mixed the lime juice, chili sauce and mayo together.. added some pickled Asian radish julienned into strips, shredded carrots, and the thinly sliced jalapeno peppers.. yummm... also great with roasted shredded chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Triplett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Wow,one of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten in my life. I followed the recipe mostly, but I already had pork roast in the crockpot, so that is what I used for meat. I did marinate the cucumbers, carrots and onions and cilantro as directed. The baguette was crunchy and fresh. The fresh lime juice cut the richness of the pork and I was in heaven. Thank you so much for something different, will treasure this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was really great! Did't have pork chops the first time I made it, so used chinese simmered chicken from the night before & used marinated jalapenos & carrots (marinaded in vinegar & sugar). DELICIOUS... the jalapenos & carrots really made the sandwich. It was very refreshing, as well as a nice change from the usual sandwich. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
nice and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I seen something to this on NO RESERVATIONS and decided too check em out.These were good! never at much vietnamese food but this one is a keeper, You gotta have the fish sauce on there too..it just tops it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzLocaLeya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! I couldn't find garlic chili sauce, so I just chopped some garlic, added to chili sauce and let set in fridge for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Really tasty and very fast, but it was missing something. Added thin sliced pickled jalapenos, and julienne carrots pickled in vinegar and a little bit of salt and sugar. Added some honey and lime to the pork marinade and bf ate three! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States