Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
excellent! I added carrots, marinated veggies in rice vinegar as suggested. Salt, peppered, and grilled the pork chops. Just a perfect sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this with chicken and it was delicious. It's very simple, but fresh and tasty. Nice combination with cukes and cilantro and a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Awesome sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very good. I marinated the cukes with carrots/onions in a dressing of rice wine vinegar, cilantro, and honey. Then mixed the mayo with the chili sauce and assembled. The mixture of crunchy/chewy with spicy/sweet is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love these sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malkin
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I'm usually not big on pork, but these sandwiches are one of my favorites! They have great flavor and a good kick. They're yummy if you just follow the recipe, but like others, I enjoy adding some matchstick or shredded carrots that have been marinated in rice vinegar along with the onions. I like to use bolillo rolls for the bread. Every time I make these, my husband and I both have seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Followed other reviewers advice and added marinated carrots and plenty of lime juice, also added sliced jalapenos, fabulous! Will definitely become a staple when splitting up those family packs of pork loin chops for a weeks worth of dinners... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by combatbootmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I finally made this tonight and it is wonderful!! I took the advice of other reviewers and marinated some carrot match sticks in rice vinegar and 1 tsp sugar. My husband loved this sandwich so much that he ate 2 of them. This is something that he does not do because he is probably one of the pickest men on Earth. Thank you so much for sharing, we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I marinated onions and cucumber with shredded carrots in rice vinegar and sugar and marinate the pork for half hour before grilling. Really yummy! Grilled the pork on a forman grill. It will be even better in the summer grilled over charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States