Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Excellent and authentic. If you have it, spread a thin layer of pate on the bread for more authentic flavor. And an addition of pickled julienned carrots too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
What a wonderful combination of ingredients! The cucumber and cilantro add such a fresh flavor and the recipe is very simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I'm viet, and the sandwich is very good, you can also thinly spread pate on the sandwich and i know my family puts a few pickled carrots (thin strips) in there too. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Archbold, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is an outstanding and easy recipe! The flavors meld together perfectly to create a delicious sandwich. The only change we made was to use pork tenderloin in place of the boneless pork loin chops. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingry77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
“This is the BEST sandwich I’ve ever eaten!” said my 10 year old daughter. “Hey, even the hot sauce is tasty” said her 9 year old brother as he tore through another huge bite. No leftovers. Clean plates. No dinner conversation. Just lots of crunching and half-closed eyes while hungry people devoured these wonderful sandwiches. While I had been leery of the hot sauce, the lime juice seemed to magically cut it so that it was indeed not too hot for everyone to enjoy, REALY enjoy! This will go on our list of things to serve company in the future. We prepared all the ingredients for this recipe and then when the meat was ready had fun assembling our own sandwiches. I had purchased a boneless pork loin and had the lean end cut into twelve quarter-inch slices that we broiled. We used whole wheat hot dog buns. While the buns were great for the shape of the cucumber slices, I think a whole wheat hamburger or Kaiser type roll would have held up better to the lime juice. They were so delicious though; no one seemed to mind that their sandwiches kept getting soggy with the extra lime juice we kept squeezing on ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Oh. My. Goodness! I made per the recipe except that I couldn't find the chili sauce with garlic. I found sweet chili sauce in the Asian section of my grocery and made this for dinner guests. The flavor combination was delightful and this will be a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very good! Love Vietnamese food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Awesome recipe, my husband and I loved it. I added bean sprouts to the sandwich as well, which gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Great mix of flavors, easy to make, great sandwich for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Fantastic! The tastes all blended together really well. Next time will use less of the chili sauce but that's personal preference. Excellent and very fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States