Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
We loved this recipe! Great, fun new way to use pork chops. I followed it almost exactly and thought the flavors were fantastic. I used sriracha and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I liked this a lot, so I give it a 5, my husband gives it a 4. I made it twice, both times on kaiser rolls. The first time I added some pickled carrots (rice vinegar & sugar to pickle matchstick carrots) & the 2nd time I didn't add any carrots. I husband thought it was better without the carrots. I used dried cilantro instead of fresh. I found the chili sauce with garlic at Safeway. I liked this a lot, will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was excellent, and super easy. I used siracha chili sauce and crushed garlic, and rubbed this on the pork before broiling. The second time I made this I made a salad-version for a picnic (the first was too messy for picnics), which turned out quite good and even faster. In addition to the pork, cucumber and red onion, I used romaine lettuce and dressed with a mixture of mayonaise, chili sauce, garlic and lime juice, and served with slices of french bread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Can't figure out what the fuss is in the other reviews. Not impressed at all and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
We thought this was very tasty. Even my hubby who is suspicious of any Asian food that is NOT classified as Chinese had two! I did toss the cucumber with matchstick carrots in a bowl with seasoned rice vinegar with a bit of sugar and let them 'pickle'a bit while I prepared everything else. The chop slices marinated in the garlic chili sauce for an hour or so. Very juicy and flavorful, thanks for posting this recip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is, without a doubt, a keeper! My husband and I went crazy over the combination of flavors. It was simple to prepare as I grilled the pork and brushed it with the chili garlic sauce. You can control the heat by adding more sauce at any time. We definitely will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I used Tabasco Brand Green Pepper Sauce because I just didn't have the chili sauce on hand. My household loved this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
i loved this sandwich!!!!! just finished a late lunch and so happy about it. chili sauce/cilantro combo was great. thanks. will share this recipe with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edalton44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is the first time I've posted a review on this site. I use the recipes all the time but I have to say this is my hands down favorite. Everyone in my household dubbed this "The Best Sandwich Ever Eaten." Loved this. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Followed recipe except for chile sauce - couldn't find any. Found the pork chops to lack flavor - perhaps spice up or marinate prior to broiling. Spread pate on bread as suggested. Overall, good flavor except for pork. Don't know that I'd try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States