Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
nice and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I seen something to this on NO RESERVATIONS and decided too check em out.These were good! never at much vietnamese food but this one is a keeper, You gotta have the fish sauce on there too..it just tops it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzLocaLeya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good! I couldn't find garlic chili sauce, so I just chopped some garlic, added to chili sauce and let set in fridge for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Really tasty and very fast, but it was missing something. Added thin sliced pickled jalapenos, and julienne carrots pickled in vinegar and a little bit of salt and sugar. Added some honey and lime to the pork marinade and bf ate three! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These sandwiched are so quick and easy!!!!!!! I love them!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I have never tasted a sandwich like it. I loved the contrasting flavors of the garlic sauce and lime and the cucumbers and cilantro add a freshness that makes a completely satisfying sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Being Vietnamese, there are a few things that are missing if you want something similar the authentic thing as this was not as flavourful as it should be. As mentioned earlier, the loin chops need to be seasoned, it was too bland for my liking. Pickled carrots and daikon (chinese radish) is a must (julienne carrots and daikon and put in vinegar and sugar to marinate). Also, pate needs to be in there (it may sound gross to some but it's a Viet's replacement for the mayo). Add Maggi seasoning soy sauce as well. Thai chili peppers can be added for more spice as well as chives. Lastly, lightly toast the baguette... it gives it an extra touch. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Marinated the onions, cucumbers and carrots per lovewanthate1491's recommendation and loved it. Doesn't need the carrots, but adds a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wow! What a great sandwich! I followed some tips from other readers & I marinated some match stick carrots & also smeared some liver pate on the bun & boy oh boy, it works & tastes perfect! After just my first try, I think I will add more cilantro (which I love the fresh taste) & maybe get my deli counter to cut me thick slices of pork loin roast instead of me making it in the oven myself. I recommend everyone to try this at least once. I hear it's called Banh Mi in Vietnamese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States