Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very authentic banh mi recipe. I'm eating the leftovers from last night now! So sad to see it go... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
A delicious change from the typical turkey or roast beef sandwich I usually make when time and/or effort is in short supply. I particularly enjoyed the nice blend of sauces and how they complemented each other. I'm not a big fan of lime but it gave the sandwich just the right amount of zest. I was surprised at how the chili sauce did not overwhelm all the other flavors; it looked like it would be really tangy but was not. The pork was very juicy in the manner cooked. My favorite herb, cilantro, was a great addition as well. I'd definitely make this sandwich again but I would give myself a little more time to prepare because "ready in 15 minutes" is tough to do when preparing all the components of this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I am Viet and my mothers adds pate or "potted meat product" and pickled carrots as well. Also good with roasted chicken. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Totally tasty sandwich... we've made it twice in two weeks now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Fantastic! The tastes all blended together really well. Next time will use less of the chili sauce but that's personal preference. Excellent and very fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Oh. My. Goodness! I made per the recipe except that I couldn't find the chili sauce with garlic. I found sweet chili sauce in the Asian section of my grocery and made this for dinner guests. The flavor combination was delightful and this will be a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
“This is the BEST sandwich I’ve ever eaten!” said my 10 year old daughter. “Hey, even the hot sauce is tasty” said her 9 year old brother as he tore through another huge bite. No leftovers. Clean plates. No dinner conversation. Just lots of crunching and half-closed eyes while hungry people devoured these wonderful sandwiches. While I had been leery of the hot sauce, the lime juice seemed to magically cut it so that it was indeed not too hot for everyone to enjoy, REALY enjoy! This will go on our list of things to serve company in the future. We prepared all the ingredients for this recipe and then when the meat was ready had fun assembling our own sandwiches. I had purchased a boneless pork loin and had the lean end cut into twelve quarter-inch slices that we broiled. We used whole wheat hot dog buns. While the buns were great for the shape of the cucumber slices, I think a whole wheat hamburger or Kaiser type roll would have held up better to the lime juice. They were so delicious though; no one seemed to mind that their sandwiches kept getting soggy with the extra lime juice we kept squeezing on ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Great mix of flavors, easy to make, great sandwich for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is an outstanding and easy recipe! The flavors meld together perfectly to create a delicious sandwich. The only change we made was to use pork tenderloin in place of the boneless pork loin chops. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingry77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Awesome recipe, my husband and I loved it. I added bean sprouts to the sandwich as well, which gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States