Vietnamese Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Holy cow! Is this WONDERFUL! I've been eyeing this recipe for a long time, wondering if I'd really ever try it. (I'm not a fan of sweetened condensed milk. Nope.) It's really great. And not TOO sweet, either. I made it for one, as the recipe specified. It's a keeper. I look forward to using up the rest of that can with this tasty coffee! (BTW, I was going to take a picture of mine, but I felt that the one that was pictured was better than my Bud Light drinking glass!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was fabulous! I love strong coffee and really sweet drinks, so I used instant coffee instead of brewed, and added approx. 2 t. instant coffee per cup hot water. I added extra sweetened condensed milk, and served it with a few scoops of coffee-flavored ice cream, and it was a great way to end a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
The coffee is good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe!! I have tried to duplicate those pricey store brand coffee drinks you find in the cooler section without much luck. The sweetened condensed milk was just the trick!! Very addictive!! Greatly adaptaable to suit any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
One of my favorite types of coffee to use for this and other recipes is Cafe DuMonde. It's chicory coffee and you cannot find a better coffee than this one. It's about $7-10 a can at World Market, or you can go to most Vietnamese/Thai grocery stores and you will find it there for about $3. (You do the math). It's well worth it! If you live in Chicago, they have this coffee on Lawrence's Asian Grocery store (going into the city past Korea Town, as if you are heading towards Argyle St).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Heres a tip for a more authentic version, go to your local vietnamese or asian market, you can purchase the coffee makers for 2 or 3 bucks that sit on top of the glass of condensed milk. You should also be able to find vietnamese coffee too, if found it almost has a sweet chocolatey smell too it. It takes a little longer to brew but is extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This tasted good, a little sweeter than normal coffee which I like. However it needed way more ice to make it an 'iced' coffee. As written it was room temperature which wasn't great. I think coffee needs to be either boiling hot or icey cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very nice twist on coffee for the coffee lover on a hot day. It sounds too easy to be good but do not be deceived by the simplicity. This is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacydross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I even make it by the pitcher...just pour the hot coffee and sweetened condensed milk in a large glass pitcher, add about 3-4 cups of ice cubes and stir briskly...it makes it the perfect consistency and it's much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this drink this afternoon as a treat for my DH and I and we liked it a lot. Unfortunately, my condensed milk had solidified, so it was a bit harder to get it mixed into the hot coffee, but the end result was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States