Vietnamese Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very good. I also added about 2 tbsp half/half because my coffe was so strong! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Delicious! Great warm weather treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
so easy and so yum! i use vanilla hazelnut coffee for added flavor. this is my new study fuel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is absolutely delicious. My boyfriend was afraid of the term "Vietnamese Coffee" (he's not the most adventurous when it comes to other cuisines) but the taste won him over. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I love this stuff, so addicting. The difference maker for me is the longevity condensed milk. It's the one with the old man on the label. The thickness and sweetness of the condensed milk makes the drink perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great recipe. Added one scoop of vanilla ice cream to glass instead of ice cube and garnished with whipped topping and shaved chocolate. Very flexible drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I love this ,I call it Thai coffee myself.For a couple of $,at your world market,invest in the little tin covered coffee filters,that sit on top of glass.Now ,go to Target,lol,and buy heavy tall glasses,20-24 oz.,that fit nicely under the filter.(you'll be making these often,once you've tried it) The finer the grind of coffee,the stronger,and better the flavor.I pour condensed milk into glasses,and freeze for about an hour before starting to serve.Also,if you can find smaller,say, 1/2"-1" ice cube trays,they work better.Put the ice cubes in a small decorative bucket,and allow ppl to scoop their own ice after the coffee has filtered into glasses. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love Vietnamese Iced Coffee. I like it stronger than this though, but it was still great. Almost any asian market has a little individual metal coffee filter (which I ended up buying)to make individual cups. It fits over the cup. This is what I use now, but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I used leftover cold coffee & I cut the recipe in half...served it cappucinno mugs that look like science beakers. This was a very refreshing finish to an asian meal on a hot summer night...thnaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
We love this. I use fat-free condensed milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States