Vietnamese Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I love the French Vanilla frappuccino made by a well-known coffee company, but I don't like the price. When I made this, I used French Vanilla coffee and it was very good! I can easily see that this recipe is one you can tailor to your own taste between the flavor of coffee and the sweetness from the condensed milk. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I wanted a cool coffee drink that didn't use a blender (sleeping kids) and now I have it! This is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love vietnamese coffee... so much that I bought everything to make it at home! i found a site that sells you the filters, coffee and milk... they even have the super tall spoons for stirring the milk and coffee together when you're drinking it iced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I am half Asian (not Vietnamese) but have lived in Asia many years. I love Vietnamese iced coffee. Many Vietnamese prepare their coffee with Cafe du Monde coffee grounds, which includes chicory. It's a vestige of their French Indo-China colonial history.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars for it's wonderful flavor!! I've been searching for a great iced coffee recipe and this has the flavor I've been looking for. Instead of preparing it how the recipe states, I brew 10 cups of coffee, then I pour 1 can of sweetened condensed milk into a pitcher, add the hot coffee and mix. I then chill this in the refrigerator and serve over ice when I want some. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I really liked this... Didn't do it properly cause I didn't have the drip coffee maker that goes on top of the cup. Just used my regular "get up and slap you" strength brewed coffee. I would not have thought to put sweetened condensed milk in an iced coffee, so thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I didnt make this exactly as written but it gave me the general idea of what to do finally! I have long tried to find the right sweetness to get a good frap. I finally have that thanks to you :) I can deter my hubby's daily Starbucks habit now :D lol. I made a frap using the following: 2 cups Strong Cold Coffee,Ice to desired thickness maybe 1 handful or two I used??? and 1/2 cup of Sweetened Condensed Milk. Blend until combined well. Making sure to get all those pieces of ice chopped up into fine bits of nothing :) I even melt about 1/3 Cup Andes Mint Baking Pieces along with 1 TBSP milk in the microwave and pour into the blender (you can also add choc syrup)and yummy a mocha mint coffee frap :) This was just absolutely wonderful. I never drink hot coffee but I love this stuff! Thank you for the inpsiration and I am sure your recipe is excellent as written but I didnt have the coffee beans on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
The bee's knees! This is the only way I make iced coffee now. I've also made this using homemade sweetenened condensed milk. A winner either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was really good. If I were a coffee drinker, I would drink it this way all of the time. I made it as a treat for my husband when he asked for coffee while I was making a vietnamese inspired meal and he really liked it as well. He usually just drinks plain iced coffee. He did have to add extra ice to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I altered it for one- and I've made it a couple of times this week- easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States