Vietnamese Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
not to impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I think this is a great flavor. I make 2 espresso servings and pour those over the milk and ice cubes . Not sure if the measurements are off. Love it just this way though. I can't stand unsweetened iced coffee and this is perfect. Starbucks take note!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Either this is way too sweet, or the coffee is not strong enough. The amount of condensed milk would be good if using a bitter or dark roast otherwise it should be reduced if using a milder blend. I found that it tasted like an overly sweet, regular iced coffee. I will try this again if I can find those little brewers many have mentioned, and the blend of coffee one reviewer mentioned. Also, the ice isn't sufficient to make this cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
A wonderful drink. I made it just as the recipe says, and wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I'm Vietnamese. I love this coffee. I even use instant coffee packets and add some extra sugar. I have a sweet tooth. Sweetened condensed milk is my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellzy741

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a fun and unique way to serve coffee to your guests! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
hmmm...tasted just like regular iced coffee to me. Not bad, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very yummy, but way too sweet! I may try it with less sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
To make true Vietnamese coffee, you need it stronger/ more bitter than this recipe calls for. If you can, try to find coffee with chicory in it, or for a lighter more Thai-like flavor, ground cardamom. The little individual coffee presses are totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
You can buy individual coffe presses at a good international food store. We use our Bodum press to make these. They are a great way to drink yummy coffee in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States