Vietnamese Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delicious Vietnamese coffee. This is the first time I ever add sweet condensed milk to my coffee and the coffee came out great!! I like the fact that you do not have to add sugar to this coffee to sweeten it. This is another substitution for sugar and creamer. I rated this a four because I had to add a bit more condense milk then the recipe required to sweeten it to my preferences. Thank you very much and my options are opened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love it!! It tastes fantastic as is, but I like Starbucks Double Mocha Iced Coffee, so I added a 1/4 c cocoa and 2 tsp of vanilla extract to this and it tastes EXACTLY the same!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Wow, very addicting. I only had instant coffee so I scaled down to one serving and used 1 tbsp of instant. Very strong taste with a perfect medium amount of creamy sweetness. Cannot have too much because that one serving equals 3 servings of caffeine since it is supposed to be strong. I did not have ice so I just put it into my mug and stuck it in the freezer until it was super cold. Thanks for the formula my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
on point!!! everyone loved it. as suggested i decreased the water to 2c. it was a little strong but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I don't care for sweetened condensed milk in baked goods or desserts, but I had a coffee at a Cuban restaurant once that had it in it and it was so good. I was looking up coffee recipes and found this iced coffee version with it in it. I couldn't understand why in the pictures the coffee was separate from the sweetened milk when it said to stir? But, mine just looked like regular iced coffee in color that can be bought at a coffee shop or similar place. It tasted exactly like the ones I have made with sugar or no calorie sweeteners, so for the extra sugar grams, I wouldn't make it again. But, if you are just looking for an iced coffee, and that doesn't matter, this will satisfy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was very good, almost like the one i would buy from a little Vietnamese sandwich shop called "Lee's sandwiches." I bought a folgers dark roast that wasn't quit strong enough and i added 1 Tbs of cocoa powder to the ground coffee and about an 1/8 Ts of vanilla to the pot before it started to brew and it taste pretty close to theirs, but not quite the same. However i could drink this all day and i really don't like coffee for the most part. Its the only one i will drink (the Vietnamese one). I will have to look for the more bitter coffee at my local international food market another day. On another note, i drink Thai tea every time i get Thai food and this taste nothing like Thai tea to me. Thai tea has half and half and some other brewed drink with no caffeine as far as i can tell. Overall this is very good coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It is best to use the Cafe du Monde coffee from New Orleans. That is the coffee they use in the Vietnamese restaurants near me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
not to impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I think this is a great flavor. I make 2 espresso servings and pour those over the milk and ice cubes . Not sure if the measurements are off. Love it just this way though. I can't stand unsweetened iced coffee and this is perfect. Starbucks take note!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Either this is way too sweet, or the coffee is not strong enough. The amount of condensed milk would be good if using a bitter or dark roast otherwise it should be reduced if using a milder blend. I found that it tasted like an overly sweet, regular iced coffee. I will try this again if I can find those little brewers many have mentioned, and the blend of coffee one reviewer mentioned. Also, the ice isn't sufficient to make this cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States