Vietnamese Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Yes, unbeatable treat. I'm so addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I put the sweetened condensed milk in a glass over ice and brewed a tall espresso over top with my Tassimo! So quick and easy and a delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Condensed milk is good in hot coffee in the morning also. A few drops is great. This is what I used to have in my coffee in the morning along with a vitamin pill. It worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delicious Vietnamese coffee. This is the first time I ever add sweet condensed milk to my coffee and the coffee came out great!! I like the fact that you do not have to add sugar to this coffee to sweeten it. This is another substitution for sugar and creamer. I rated this a four because I had to add a bit more condense milk then the recipe required to sweeten it to my preferences. Thank you very much and my options are opened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love it!! It tastes fantastic as is, but I like Starbucks Double Mocha Iced Coffee, so I added a 1/4 c cocoa and 2 tsp of vanilla extract to this and it tastes EXACTLY the same!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Wow, very addicting. I only had instant coffee so I scaled down to one serving and used 1 tbsp of instant. Very strong taste with a perfect medium amount of creamy sweetness. Cannot have too much because that one serving equals 3 servings of caffeine since it is supposed to be strong. I did not have ice so I just put it into my mug and stuck it in the freezer until it was super cold. Thanks for the formula my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
on point!!! everyone loved it. as suggested i decreased the water to 2c. it was a little strong but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I don't care for sweetened condensed milk in baked goods or desserts, but I had a coffee at a Cuban restaurant once that had it in it and it was so good. I was looking up coffee recipes and found this iced coffee version with it in it. I couldn't understand why in the pictures the coffee was separate from the sweetened milk when it said to stir? But, mine just looked like regular iced coffee in color that can be bought at a coffee shop or similar place. It tasted exactly like the ones I have made with sugar or no calorie sweeteners, so for the extra sugar grams, I wouldn't make it again. But, if you are just looking for an iced coffee, and that doesn't matter, this will satisfy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was very good, almost like the one i would buy from a little Vietnamese sandwich shop called "Lee's sandwiches." I bought a folgers dark roast that wasn't quit strong enough and i added 1 Tbs of cocoa powder to the ground coffee and about an 1/8 Ts of vanilla to the pot before it started to brew and it taste pretty close to theirs, but not quite the same. However i could drink this all day and i really don't like coffee for the most part. Its the only one i will drink (the Vietnamese one). I will have to look for the more bitter coffee at my local international food market another day. On another note, i drink Thai tea every time i get Thai food and this taste nothing like Thai tea to me. Thai tea has half and half and some other brewed drink with no caffeine as far as i can tell. Overall this is very good coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It is best to use the Cafe du Monde coffee from New Orleans. That is the coffee they use in the Vietnamese restaurants near me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States