Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I loved the combination of herbs--they made it taste fresh and summery. Four stars, very good, but five stars with carrot and cucumber for crunch and the peanut butter/hoisin mixture for dipping as other reviewers suggested. My wrapping technique-- I put the shrimp next to the veggie/noodle mixture, rolled once to cover the veggies, folded in the corners, rolled the rest of the way over the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaDi Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
this was awesome! I used pulled pork seasoned with Asian spices bc of my seafood allergy. my family went bananas. the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was bc no one told me how hard wrapping was going to be... but I made it through. will try with other ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Make these atleast once a week, they are really tasty and pretty easy once you've done em a few times. I like to make mine a little different though, don't use noodles ( don't like em), and use more veggies; carrots, cucumber, bean sprouts and radishes are my fav. Serve with a healthier spicy peanut dipping sauce for an easy delicious and healthy lunch or light dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These spring rolls are just like the ones I get at a local restaurant. I did add some shredded carrot, as suggested by other reviewers. Despite watching a You Tube video or two about how to roll these, I struggled a bit with rolling them. Mine looked a bit lopsided and loose but that's the not fault of the recipe! I'm sure that a tightly rolled and uniform looking spring roll takes practice. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I really loved it. The idea of eating this type of food is how healthy it is. I didn't find Thai basil but used regular basil. Added the entire piece of the shrimp instead of half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Loved it alls except for the peanut dip but the other dip with the roll is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I almost thought I lost this recipe! it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Yum, used ground chicken instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States