Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just like the appetizer at the Cheesecake Factory!!! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made it per the recipe and it is EXACTLY like my most favourite Vietnamese restaurant. Super super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Excellent took a little longer than stated especially for my 1st time. They turned out great. I took the advise from Kats11 for her peanut sauce and OMG the combination was amazing thank you!. I also added red peppers, carrots and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This is a pretty accurate recipe for Salad rolls. I would change the name so it comes up under the correct recipe. You might get more people trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I loved the combination of herbs--they made it taste fresh and summery. Four stars, very good, but five stars with carrot and cucumber for crunch and the peanut butter/hoisin mixture for dipping as other reviewers suggested. My wrapping technique-- I put the shrimp next to the veggie/noodle mixture, rolled once to cover the veggies, folded in the corners, rolled the rest of the way over the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaDi Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
this was awesome! I used pulled pork seasoned with Asian spices bc of my seafood allergy. my family went bananas. the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was bc no one told me how hard wrapping was going to be... but I made it through. will try with other ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Make these atleast once a week, they are really tasty and pretty easy once you've done em a few times. I like to make mine a little different though, don't use noodles ( don't like em), and use more veggies; carrots, cucumber, bean sprouts and radishes are my fav. Serve with a healthier spicy peanut dipping sauce for an easy delicious and healthy lunch or light dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These spring rolls are just like the ones I get at a local restaurant. I did add some shredded carrot, as suggested by other reviewers. Despite watching a You Tube video or two about how to roll these, I struggled a bit with rolling them. Mine looked a bit lopsided and loose but that's the not fault of the recipe! I'm sure that a tightly rolled and uniform looking spring roll takes practice. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States