Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DAIBREAK
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe is outstanding! I wanted something different for lamb and this was it. Very flavorful and very good. I only wish that I had remembered to take a picture of it. Also, when I set these to marinade I didn't get a chance to cook it the next day so they marinated for 2 days and were so flavorful but the flavor still didn't overpower the lamb. It complimented it very well. Also, if you're cooking the 15 as the recipe calls for, I would increase the amount of marinade so that there is plenty to go over all of it. I used the recipe as stated for 4 chops and there wasn't much left over. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAIBREAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
OMG Don't let the name fool you, these are really good. I followed step 1 and 2 then after taking the meat out of the oven I set the meat aside and took all the left over drippings in a saucepan added 2 cloves of garlic let it cook for about minute added 1/4 cup of balsamic then 3/4 cup of chicken broth let that simmer for about 2 minutes stirred in about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to thicken the sauce then added the meat to the gravy simmering and turning meat over once. My side dish was garlic mashed potatoes and stemmed veggies.....I have to cook more next time these were gone so fast....Thanks for this receipe Nelson...wow what a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Thank you for sharing this recipe. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERCAT99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
How Lamb Should Be Done! This was outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I found that the meat was nice and tender (after marinating overnight) with lots of flavour throughout. Was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwicook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I marinated the chops for about 8 hours because I didn't want the lamb flavor to be overwhelmed. I roasted them for 30 minutes but 20 would have been ample. They turned out a little dry, but the flavor was amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I used this with pork loin chops and LOVED it. I recommend The Q's suggestion with regard to simmering down some chicken broth with the drippings (I didn't bother with the balsamic and cornstarch). Marinated it over night, roasted, then thinly sliced the pork and simmered in the sauce. I served it over rice noodles, Vietnamese cucumbers, carrots, and a thin bed of lettuce. Very similar to traditional "Bun" or noodle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! I love lamb and this was a really great new way to prepare it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. We used pork chops instead of lamb and it turned out really good. We were out of garlic powder and we just used extra cloves of garlic. We cooked it on the stop top instead of grilling it, but used very little oil. We thickened the left over juices and it made a very tasty sauce. We served it with white rice on the side and it was a very good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was leery of using loin chops because I’ve had iffy results with this meat cut, but the lamb turned out very tender and flavorful. Marinating overnight is best, but I’ve also had good results with five hours. We serve it with a robust salad, but if you’re really hungry you’ll want another side. It’s also a great dish for company. I would just note, however, that the cilantro and lime are what really make this recipe Vietnamese. Leaving off those items gives you a great piece of lamb; changing the toppings could easily adapt the dish to another cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States