Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
awesome. hard to find a good recipe for lamb, this is amazing, i added more garlic. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have used this recipe about five times now with pork. I grill the meat and it is full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These lamb chops are delicious. I'm so glad that I found this recipe. Even my roommate, who normally isn't a fan of lamb, loved them. I also followed The Q's suggestion for the gravy and it was an amazing addition to these chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I am forever looking for new ways of preparing lamb dishes and this was a hit, served with chip, veggies or oven roasted potatoes its a sure-fire way of creating a divine meal with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this for our lunch today and it was a nice change of flavor for our lamb chops. I added Thai Sweet Chili Sauce to give it a little "pop" of flavor and it was a good choice. I will use this sauce as one of my fav's from now on. I served it with Mashed red potatoes and fresh broc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
great choice, i added cut potates to the pan seasoned with the same seasoning as recipe. i just placed chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a wonderful marinade that flavoured the lamb nicely but did not overpower the meat. My husband and I enjoyed this with some peas, carrots and parsnips on the side for an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
WOW! That's all I can say - beautiful flavor! I'll be making this often! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuisineDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
While looking for a recipe for Swedish meatball sauce, I came across this recipe again. I should mention that I searched Allrecipes for a lamb chop recipe few weeks back and found this one. My family and I love lamb. I made it then. My very picky family loved it. I made two adjustment. I crushed the garlic and omitted the sugar. It was still very good. This dish will be made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great recipe! It's simple to prepare and the flavor is outstanding! I didn't have fresh cilantro around so I just sprinkled about 1/4 teaspoon of dried cilantro over the meat before serving and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States