Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Lamb chops was the special request, YIKES!!! I had NEVER cooked lamb before, and this recipe made me look like a pro! They turned out PERFECT!!! I used shoulder chops instead and marinated them for 30 hours!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
It was a good recipe. That being said, the flavor simply did not appeal to me as much as I had hoped. However, it is very simple and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family and extended family loved this dish. There wasn't a bit left. I used pork chops instead of lamb, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty good, must try with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Total yum! Just grilled these during Super Bowl halftime... the chops had that gorgeous glazed look, sticky on the outside and so tender and juicy and great throughout! Added some sea salt as the chops cooled and they rule! Easy to prepare, I just kept the meat out late this afternoon so it marinated for about 3 hours. Good that we were pretty full cos we'd be fighting over the three left. Top rate, Huynh, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steaksauce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've never made lamb chops before, nor have I ever served it to my family. These were SO GOOD! Even my eight-year-old son gobbled them up! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe and to Nelson, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I usually love lamb and this recipe did not disappoint. My husband, who is usually kind of eh, about lamb, Loved this! We will be adding more lamb into our supper rotation due to this delicious recipe! Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was delicious and easy. 20 minutes at 400 degrees was the perfect cooking time for pink, juicy lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Awsome recipe i used dried minced garlic instead, use as much as you like and they were greatdefinetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The flavor was outstanding! I thought this was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States