Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is so amazing and so simple, wonderful flavours. I've used it on several other meats and as a sauce with noodles. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fantastic! My husband LOVES lamb... but I do not... so I seldom make it. But this recipe was really, really good, and even I liked it. I left the cilantro off my husband's because he doesn't like cilantro at all, but I included the cilantro on mine, and it was very good. Maybe I will be making lamb a little more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My husband and I have this one in our recipe box. It really is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This dish was yummy! I forgot to prep the night before so I only marinaded them for 4 hours. That was plenty of time! These chops were succulent and flavorful. My hubby LOVES lamb and these held up to his standards! Added to my recipe box so I remember to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelRose'Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made rack of lamb for our Gourmet Club and this was a huge success. The addition I made was adding oyster sauce and a little rosemary. Definitely marinated overnight. Yumalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very good recipe. Make sure that you marinade them all night to get the full flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yum! What an awesome marinade. I followed the recipe exactly and we were so pleased. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This Vietnames Aromatic Lamb Chops is excellent!! Thanks. I did not have lamb chops, so I used Lamb Scrag which I cut into 1 inch thick chunks. I also did not have time to marinate it as I only discovered this recipe in the same afternoon that I wanted to cook this piece of lamb, so, I only marinated for just about an hour but it still turned out excellent. One of the best lamb dish I have had and will certainly try it again with a longer marinate time. ******** I tried it again today with pork chops and it is also excellent. I pan fried mine for about 7 minutes instead of roasting. Some parts did burnt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I've ever used for lamb. I think next time I'll leave off the sugar, however. As-is, though, it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made these chops and oh my word, divine is not the word to be used for this dish. The meat was soooo tender and juicy. Theres no doubt this is one for the recipe book, a must have and must make. LOVE IT!!!!! added comment - 15/05/2012 - ive said it before in 2010 im saying it again, this is an awesome recipe made it again on sunday for Mothers day and it was a hit. There wasnt anything left. Now to try it with pork loin chops to see how it comes out. YUMNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nastrauvia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States