Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
It was a good recipe. That being said, the flavor simply did not appeal to me as much as I had hoped. However, it is very simple and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family and extended family loved this dish. There wasn't a bit left. I used pork chops instead of lamb, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty good, must try with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Total yum! Just grilled these during Super Bowl halftime... the chops had that gorgeous glazed look, sticky on the outside and so tender and juicy and great throughout! Added some sea salt as the chops cooled and they rule! Easy to prepare, I just kept the meat out late this afternoon so it marinated for about 3 hours. Good that we were pretty full cos we'd be fighting over the three left. Top rate, Huynh, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steaksauce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've never made lamb chops before, nor have I ever served it to my family. These were SO GOOD! Even my eight-year-old son gobbled them up! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe and to Nelson, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I usually love lamb and this recipe did not disappoint. My husband, who is usually kind of eh, about lamb, Loved this! We will be adding more lamb into our supper rotation due to this delicious recipe! Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was delicious and easy. 20 minutes at 400 degrees was the perfect cooking time for pink, juicy lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Awsome recipe i used dried minced garlic instead, use as much as you like and they were greatdefinetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The flavor was outstanding! I thought this was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site! I love lamb and Vietnamese food so this was a perfect combination. They smell great while they are cooking and taste just as good as they smell. My boyfriend and I add fresh sliced jalapenos to the marinade and roast them on top of the lamb. We cook the chops rare and they come out tender and juicy every time. We have also used this recipe for rack of lamb and it is perfect for that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States