Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These lamb chops are delicious. I'm so glad that I found this recipe. Even my roommate, who normally isn't a fan of lamb, loved them. I also followed The Q's suggestion for the gravy and it was an amazing addition to these chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I am forever looking for new ways of preparing lamb dishes and this was a hit, served with chip, veggies or oven roasted potatoes its a sure-fire way of creating a divine meal with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this for our lunch today and it was a nice change of flavor for our lamb chops. I added Thai Sweet Chili Sauce to give it a little "pop" of flavor and it was a good choice. I will use this sauce as one of my fav's from now on. I served it with Mashed red potatoes and fresh broc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
great choice, i added cut potates to the pan seasoned with the same seasoning as recipe. i just placed chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a wonderful marinade that flavoured the lamb nicely but did not overpower the meat. My husband and I enjoyed this with some peas, carrots and parsnips on the side for an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
WOW! That's all I can say - beautiful flavor! I'll be making this often! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuisineDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
While looking for a recipe for Swedish meatball sauce, I came across this recipe again. I should mention that I searched Allrecipes for a lamb chop recipe few weeks back and found this one. My family and I love lamb. I made it then. My very picky family loved it. I made two adjustment. I crushed the garlic and omitted the sugar. It was still very good. This dish will be made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great recipe! It's simple to prepare and the flavor is outstanding! I didn't have fresh cilantro around so I just sprinkled about 1/4 teaspoon of dried cilantro over the meat before serving and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was leery of using loin chops because I’ve had iffy results with this meat cut, but the lamb turned out very tender and flavorful. Marinating overnight is best, but I’ve also had good results with five hours. We serve it with a robust salad, but if you’re really hungry you’ll want another side. It’s also a great dish for company. I would just note, however, that the cilantro and lime are what really make this recipe Vietnamese. Leaving off those items gives you a great piece of lamb; changing the toppings could easily adapt the dish to another cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. We used pork chops instead of lamb and it turned out really good. We were out of garlic powder and we just used extra cloves of garlic. We cooked it on the stop top instead of grilling it, but used very little oil. We thickened the left over juices and it made a very tasty sauce. We served it with white rice on the side and it was a very good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States