Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
WOW! That's all I can say - beautiful flavor! I'll be making this often! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuisineDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
While looking for a recipe for Swedish meatball sauce, I came across this recipe again. I should mention that I searched Allrecipes for a lamb chop recipe few weeks back and found this one. My family and I love lamb. I made it then. My very picky family loved it. I made two adjustment. I crushed the garlic and omitted the sugar. It was still very good. This dish will be made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great recipe! It's simple to prepare and the flavor is outstanding! I didn't have fresh cilantro around so I just sprinkled about 1/4 teaspoon of dried cilantro over the meat before serving and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was leery of using loin chops because I’ve had iffy results with this meat cut, but the lamb turned out very tender and flavorful. Marinating overnight is best, but I’ve also had good results with five hours. We serve it with a robust salad, but if you’re really hungry you’ll want another side. It’s also a great dish for company. I would just note, however, that the cilantro and lime are what really make this recipe Vietnamese. Leaving off those items gives you a great piece of lamb; changing the toppings could easily adapt the dish to another cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. We used pork chops instead of lamb and it turned out really good. We were out of garlic powder and we just used extra cloves of garlic. We cooked it on the stop top instead of grilling it, but used very little oil. We thickened the left over juices and it made a very tasty sauce. We served it with white rice on the side and it was a very good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! I love lamb and this was a really great new way to prepare it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I used this with pork loin chops and LOVED it. I recommend The Q's suggestion with regard to simmering down some chicken broth with the drippings (I didn't bother with the balsamic and cornstarch). Marinated it over night, roasted, then thinly sliced the pork and simmered in the sauce. I served it over rice noodles, Vietnamese cucumbers, carrots, and a thin bed of lettuce. Very similar to traditional "Bun" or noodle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I marinated the chops for about 8 hours because I didn't want the lamb flavor to be overwhelmed. I roasted them for 30 minutes but 20 would have been ample. They turned out a little dry, but the flavor was amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I found that the meat was nice and tender (after marinating overnight) with lots of flavour throughout. Was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwicook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
How Lamb Should Be Done! This was outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States