Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site! I love lamb and Vietnamese food so this was a perfect combination. They smell great while they are cooking and taste just as good as they smell. My boyfriend and I add fresh sliced jalapenos to the marinade and roast them on top of the lamb. We cook the chops rare and they come out tender and juicy every time. We have also used this recipe for rack of lamb and it is perfect for that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
awesome. hard to find a good recipe for lamb, this is amazing, i added more garlic. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Orford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have used this recipe about five times now with pork. I grill the meat and it is full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These lamb chops are delicious. I'm so glad that I found this recipe. Even my roommate, who normally isn't a fan of lamb, loved them. I also followed The Q's suggestion for the gravy and it was an amazing addition to these chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I am forever looking for new ways of preparing lamb dishes and this was a hit, served with chip, veggies or oven roasted potatoes its a sure-fire way of creating a divine meal with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this for our lunch today and it was a nice change of flavor for our lamb chops. I added Thai Sweet Chili Sauce to give it a little "pop" of flavor and it was a good choice. I will use this sauce as one of my fav's from now on. I served it with Mashed red potatoes and fresh broc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
great choice, i added cut potates to the pan seasoned with the same seasoning as recipe. i just placed chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was a wonderful marinade that flavoured the lamb nicely but did not overpower the meat. My husband and I enjoyed this with some peas, carrots and parsnips on the side for an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
WOW! That's all I can say - beautiful flavor! I'll be making this often! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuisineDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
While looking for a recipe for Swedish meatball sauce, I came across this recipe again. I should mention that I searched Allrecipes for a lamb chop recipe few weeks back and found this one. My family and I love lamb. I made it then. My very picky family loved it. I made two adjustment. I crushed the garlic and omitted the sugar. It was still very good. This dish will be made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States