Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made these chops and oh my word, divine is not the word to be used for this dish. The meat was soooo tender and juicy. Theres no doubt this is one for the recipe book, a must have and must make. LOVE IT!!!!! added comment - 15/05/2012 - ive said it before in 2010 im saying it again, this is an awesome recipe made it again on sunday for Mothers day and it was a hit. There wasnt anything left. Now to try it with pork loin chops to see how it comes out. YUMNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nastrauvia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
this marinade is so delicious!! this would also work well with pork or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a really good recipe and next time I think I'll try a lamb roast instead. this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We were not very impressed with this recipe. It was too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Oh. My. Goodness. This was out of this world, and I would agree the best lamb I've ever had. I didn't have lamb chops--only lamb stew meat--so I was worried that it wouldn't work as well. The marinade tenderized it perfectly, and then carmelized it in a beautiful manner. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Lamb chops was the special request, YIKES!!! I had NEVER cooked lamb before, and this recipe made me look like a pro! They turned out PERFECT!!! I used shoulder chops instead and marinated them for 30 hours!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
It was a good recipe. That being said, the flavor simply did not appeal to me as much as I had hoped. However, it is very simple and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family and extended family loved this dish. There wasn't a bit left. I used pork chops instead of lamb, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States