Vienna Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
We enjoyed this version of Vienna Schnitzel and I would make it again--A tip you might try--After coating the meat place on plate--Cover with plastic wrap and put in "Frig." for @ least 1/2 hour--The coating will stick much better--This was advice from my German Father-in-Law
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Excellent!! I used pango crumbs like others suggested, it was sooo good. My family loved it, my six years old said he could eat this all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was exceptional!!! My husband loved it. I couldn't find the japanese bread crumbs so I just used regular. I'd be scared to change a thing - Served with red cabbage and potatoes - WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I just came across this recipe and had to review it. I am from Germany and have made this very same recipe for many, many years. Before I flour the meat I genereously sprinkle with pepper and a little salt instead of seasoning the egg mixture. I pan fry the Schnitzel in a skillet with quite a bit of oil. Sit the finished Schnitzel on a paper towel to drain off some of the fat. I make it with pork chops, veal scallopini and I also love making it with thinly pounded chicken breasts. My three year old daughter LOVES!!!! this recipe - so does everyone else. There are no exotic flavors - just pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Wonderful and delicious. I am visiting Germany and I knocked their socks off with my schnitzel cooking skills...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Excellent. I followed the suggestions of others and used panko bread crumbs and omitted the flour. I also agree that lemon is a must. Everyone in the family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I also am German and we use seasoned bread crumbs and cook them in a skillet with med high heat till golden brown on each side (2-3 min) Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
So good! My husband had two servings and even the kids ate it. Great idea about the lemon. Ketchup for the kids. Used Panko crumbs and all purpose flour. Didn't use as much oil so I had to make sure it was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Excellent recipe when using Panko crumbs and fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Left out the cake flour and used Panko crumbs instead. Also pounded the boneless pork chops very thin. This was good but uninspiring. My husband said, "pork fritters." The reason for the four rating is only because everything was eaten and there were no leftovers. For taste, I would rate it closer to a 3 or 3.5*. I think garlic powder might jazz things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Chef John's City Chicken

See what happens when a small town drumstick goes to the big city.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States