Vienna Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
My husband lived in Germany for many years, he says this is exactly how they make it there. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Yum! Easy to prepare and tasty to eat. I didn't have cake flour, so I used all-purpose with good results. I also just pan-fried in canola oil. Served with Stacey's Fabulous Purple Potato Gratin and Roasted Asparagus with Shallots. Very flavorful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is great! I seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika before breading. Also served with lemons to squeeze on top. Perfect texture! Goes great with red cabbage and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Although this was good, it didn't taste anything like the schnitzel I've had at my local German restaurants. I'm going to keep looking for *the* recipe, but I will probably make this again because it was pretty tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great recipe. The breading has a perfect texture. I added 1/2 pkg of french onion soup mix to the bread crumbs, gave it a little more flavour, but if doing so be careful not to over salt because the soup mix is pretty salty. YUM:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great Recipe!!! We topped it with a roux made from stock using the neck bones (1 cup stock, 1 cup heavy cream, butter, flour, pepper, and salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
DO NOT precook your chicken. Slice your chicken breast and using a kitchen mallet pound the meat out thin. Try sprinkling meat with garlic salt and paprika prior to breading it. My husband is Hungarian where Schnitzel is a very popular. You can use pork, veal or chicken. We serve this with whipped potatoes, cucumber salad, pickled red peppers or dill pickles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
the vienna schnitzel is a brillient recipe and i still cant understand how someone could come up with the idea. I found the best results are with chicken breasts pre-cooked and then cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Very easy to make this recipe that sounds so fancy. I didn't use Panko bread crumbs like some of the reviewers suggested, and it came out just fine. The lemon juice squeezed on top worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States