Vienna Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good. Enjoyed the simplicity and light, clean taste. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Wolf Creek, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Used pork tenderloin. Very tender and my family liked it even though they don't like pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Was very good and authentic, but will probablly not make this very often because of the time it takes to pound the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by El Burrito Carlito
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
We used fillets from a turkey breast; tender, savory, paper thin cutlets stayed tasty and moist in their crispy, mellow breading. A squeeze or two from a lemon wedge helped wake the dish up a bit, as well. With the simplicity of ingredients (though, and maybe it was just me, the cake flour seemed to make a big difference), this recipe is more about technique than anything else, and it's a technique a plan on mastering by cooking this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Burrito Carlito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made this with skinless chicken thighs last night. My husband couldn't stop eating or raving about this. I'm thrilled to have something new to throw in the chicken rotation. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREALEEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
EXCELLENT recipe. Whenever I come home from school, my parents beg on their knees for me to make them this schnitzel! I recommend using crushed saltines as bread crumbs, but because they add some extra saltiness, adjust the rest of the salt accordingly. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCellaneous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Mmmmmmmmmm this turned out great. I used panko bread crumbs the crust was light and the meat was so moist. Definitly a keeper thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This turned out great--tasted just like the ones I ate when I lived in Germany! The only thing I would add is what another reviewer said - put them in the freezer for a little while before cooking so the breading stays on better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good recipe. However, it is REALLY important to let the cutlets sit in the frig after flouring for 20 minutes or so. It gives much better staying power for the breading to stick. Also, watch using store bought spiced breadcrumbs (e.g. "italian seasoned breadcrumbs")...plain breadcrumbs then seasoned with a bit of parsley, garlic, salt and pepper work really well. Finally, pork cutlets work just as well as veal--it's purely dependent on your taste. Pound them thin and you'll be sure to book them quick and easy. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I'm not sure why you need all the milk?? I just whisked the egg and it was fine, but I've never added milk to egg when used as a binder. Maybe I've been doing it wrong. I also mixed 1/2 Panko brdcrmbs w/ italian brdcrmbs because they hold together better while frying and stay super crisp tossed it w/ parm.cheese.. YUMMY! Made a mushroom sauce to top them with out of thanksgiving mushrooms I had leftover. Squirted a bit of lemon juice at the end... Thanks for the great idea! I had 1/2 a pork loin from a cpl days ago I needed to make into something and this hit the spot! Pounding it out makes it go a long way, made 7 good size pieces...Kids 4-12 loved it! (Minus the mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States