Vienna Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I love schnitzel. My parents brought it back with them when my dad was stationed in Germany and we grew up on it. It is the best. The draw back of course being, it is a big mess and not the healthiest. For taste though, it can't be beat. My recipe is very similar to this, however I don't flour my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Best Schnitzel we have had since our visit to Vienna. We recommend using a deep fryer instead of pan frying for a more authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
One of the best recipes I've ever made from this site. Was absolutely fabulous. If I could, I'd give it a trillion stars. Lemon juice over the finished product is the key. Served with red cabbage and mashed potatoes...AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I have made it a few times now and have liked it each time. Pounding the pork thin really makes a huge difference. I have had a similar recipe where the pork is not thin and it really is not quite as good. The ratio of crust to pork is too small. I serve this with steak sauce for those in my family who like to have a sauce on everything! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was easy to cook and tasted delicious. My 11 year old daughter is a finicky eater and she ate 3 of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
It is great, but it tastes better with some lemon on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This is the finest veal I have ever eaten.....be sure to pound it thin, and don't burn the oil. I am anxious to try it with pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Excellent! My husband likes breaded veal, so this is just the recipe I was looking for. I have tried other, "pan fry" methods and they just weren't crispy enough. I'm not a veal person, and I enjoyed it cooked this way as well. I will be sure to try it with pork next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is as delicious as my "Oma's" schnitzel was. She'd be proud! Having grown up eating almost nothing but Austrian and German foods, this brought back a lot of comforting memories. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
Delicious recipe--used it with pork - make sure to pound it into thin slices - and serve with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States