Vienna Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Not what we were looking for. We just came back from Germnay and are looking for the same Schnitzel auf Wiener art we found there. While this recipe is pretty, and tastes O.K. it is really lacking in the final flavor and spice department. It's probably good if you are not a spice person but for us it needs something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
My husband lived in Germany for many years, he says this is exactly how they make it there. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Yum! Easy to prepare and tasty to eat. I didn't have cake flour, so I used all-purpose with good results. I also just pan-fried in canola oil. Served with Stacey's Fabulous Purple Potato Gratin and Roasted Asparagus with Shallots. Very flavorful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is great! I seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika before breading. Also served with lemons to squeeze on top. Perfect texture! Goes great with red cabbage and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Although this was good, it didn't taste anything like the schnitzel I've had at my local German restaurants. I'm going to keep looking for *the* recipe, but I will probably make this again because it was pretty tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great recipe. The breading has a perfect texture. I added 1/2 pkg of french onion soup mix to the bread crumbs, gave it a little more flavour, but if doing so be careful not to over salt because the soup mix is pretty salty. YUM:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great Recipe!!! We topped it with a roux made from stock using the neck bones (1 cup stock, 1 cup heavy cream, butter, flour, pepper, and salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
DO NOT precook your chicken. Slice your chicken breast and using a kitchen mallet pound the meat out thin. Try sprinkling meat with garlic salt and paprika prior to breading it. My husband is Hungarian where Schnitzel is a very popular. You can use pork, veal or chicken. We serve this with whipped potatoes, cucumber salad, pickled red peppers or dill pickles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTOMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
the vienna schnitzel is a brillient recipe and i still cant understand how someone could come up with the idea. I found the best results are with chicken breasts pre-cooked and then cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States