Vienna Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was lacking flavor, it tasted like regular breaded/floured fried pork to me, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This was good. My kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I loved this. My family isn't much on ethnic food of any kind, so I told them it was just fried pork chops. They liked it just fine then. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe! For a first attempt at schnitzel, I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
We have it on buns with all the fixins and it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was amazing! It fried up crispy and perfect. I coated the meat, and then let it rest in the fridge for half an hour, and the breading stuck perfectly. I worked in small batches and moved the finished schnitzels to a rack in a warm oven, and they stayed crisp and perfect until dinner was ready. I served them with "German Spaetzle Dumplings" from this site, and lemon wedges to squeeze over the schnitzel, and it was fantastic! We used to go out to a Bavarian/Bohemian restaurant in the area for schnitzel and spaetzle and spend a small fortune on dinner. Now I know I can make just as good at home for half the price (or less!). Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Only one word can describe this recipe for my family and I ...AWSOME. A little extra prep time than expected but incredible! The kids just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
LOVE this recipe! Make sure you pound the pork even flatter than you think you need to, meat plumps when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoDoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
It's a night of 'firsts'. I've prepared a hundred recipes from this site, and never felt the need to review one.... until now. I don't like my own cooking and certainly never clean my plate.... until now. This recipe is awesome. I ate every last bit of it, and wish there were leftovers (same goes for my husband). My family is German/Austrian/Hungarian, so I grew up eating schnitzel. I've been to Vienna many times, and had more than my share of "authentic" Wiener schnitzel. This recipe is soooooo good. Changes: used boneless pork chops. Didn't have cake flour, so used bread flour instead. Seasoned the flour with salt, pepper, and paprika (rather than seasoning the eggs). Used Italian bread crumbs. Didn't use any milk. Also (sort of) took another reviewer's advice: after breading the pork, I dumped the extra flour on a plate and put the breaded pork on it and refrigerated for about 10 minutes - the breading stuck to it like a champ. Deep fried at 360 for 3 minutes. Served with lemon juice. The coating was crisp, the meat was juicy. Awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was a very good schnitzel recipe. I used rice crispies in place of bread crumbs, which made it extra crispy and tasty. A bit too greasy for my taste, but it is schnitzel after all, and a great one at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applegrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Chef John's City Chicken

See what happens when a small town drumstick goes to the big city.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States