Vidalia Onion Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This tart was so delish! I have 10 lbs of Vidalia onions so I will definitely be making this again and again in the coming weeks. It was so simple to make and I ate all the leftovers. I think it was even better the next day. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was amazing. My partner and I used to order this tart every time we went on a cruise and now I can make it any time I want. 5 stars don't do this recipe justice. Thanks most kindly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks2boys
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this! Every time I ask my husband what kind of quiche he wants me to make, this is the one he requests time and time again! The flavor is heavenly. The only change I made was to cut the onion amount in half because we eat this for breakfast! I even bring a slice for lunch and all of my co-workers ask what smells so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Delicious!! I did add mushrooms... will try zucchini and other veggies. If you add veggies, you will be able to get two pies out of it. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was incredible. Made more than would fit in a standard pie shell, so I baked the extra without crust and it was still awesome. Subbed fat-free evaporated milk and nonfat greek yogurt for the sour cream to lighten it up a little. Might use less soup mix next time to ease up on the salt. All in all, though, totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Simple and quick , I used pepper jack cheese to add a little spice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i added i large onion, 1 zucchini, and 1 yellow squash. Next time Ill add 2 onions. Store bought pie crust works really well, I used 2 crusts to make a rectangular pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made exactly as written. Very easy to make, yet is very impressive to serve! I served this as side dish, as it is very light. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this for a party, but I lost my evaporated milk and used cream, I added bacon, and I substituted gryere for M. Jack...I also did it in individual tart shells...it was a big hit and I was asked for the recipe...very versatile, I would make it again...I think the leek soup mix makes a big difference, nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
So delicious. I followed the recipe except made it "light" by using skim evaporated milk, egg whites, light sour cream. I also added a packet of onion soup mix and a dash or 2 of crushed red peppers to give it some zip. It was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States