Vidalia Onion Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cooks2boys
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this! Every time I ask my husband what kind of quiche he wants me to make, this is the one he requests time and time again! The flavor is heavenly. The only change I made was to cut the onion amount in half because we eat this for breakfast! I even bring a slice for lunch and all of my co-workers ask what smells so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Delicious!! I did add mushrooms... will try zucchini and other veggies. If you add veggies, you will be able to get two pies out of it. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was incredible. Made more than would fit in a standard pie shell, so I baked the extra without crust and it was still awesome. Subbed fat-free evaporated milk and nonfat greek yogurt for the sour cream to lighten it up a little. Might use less soup mix next time to ease up on the salt. All in all, though, totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Simple and quick , I used pepper jack cheese to add a little spice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i added i large onion, 1 zucchini, and 1 yellow squash. Next time Ill add 2 onions. Store bought pie crust works really well, I used 2 crusts to make a rectangular pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made exactly as written. Very easy to make, yet is very impressive to serve! I served this as side dish, as it is very light. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this for a party, but I lost my evaporated milk and used cream, I added bacon, and I substituted gryere for M. Jack...I also did it in individual tart shells...it was a big hit and I was asked for the recipe...very versatile, I would make it again...I think the leek soup mix makes a big difference, nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
So delicious. I followed the recipe except made it "light" by using skim evaporated milk, egg whites, light sour cream. I also added a packet of onion soup mix and a dash or 2 of crushed red peppers to give it some zip. It was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Perfect - followed recipe exactly. Is very rich but small slices make a wonderful side dish. Could be a main dish if served with a salad. Would also be great for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
this is pretty good, I had never had vidalia onions before they are really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States