Vidalia Onion Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Used 1/2 cup ricotta and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of 1c sour cream. Also. added a little romano w/ the parmesan. Instant hit w/ the family- everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
i made this recipe (for 2 pies) so i could take one to my boyfriend's mom's house and one to my mom's house thanksgiving day. besides being very easy to make, everyone at both houses loved it. needless to say, i will be making this recipe again soon! the only thing i would recommend when making them would be to keep out the 1/2 cup of butter - the butter used to cook the onions proved to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Excellent! So tasty, everyone loved the pie. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I loved this dish and so did my husband! It was simple to make using a Pilsbury pie crust and was all we needed for supper. I used fat free sour cream and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDYKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Butterfly Flutterby
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I reduced this recipe in half and it did very well. Mine was done much faster than the recipe called for. This was very rich tasting. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I loved this recipe, it was easy, great presentation and tasted devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Fixed this for Christmas dinner and all onion lovers in the family gave it 5 stars. I used asiago instead of parmesan since it's what I had in the house. I only used 5 onions and it was still too much... couldn't fit all the filling into my deep dish pie shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
very good. My family was surprised at the mild and delicious flavor. I cut recipe in half to make 1 pie and added provolone cheese to the mix. this is a keeper (for onion lovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This pie was great! I did make some changes though. I cut the recipe in half, but used 3/4 cup sour cream, instead of parmesan cheese I used about 1 1/4 cup grated swiss cheese (1 cup in the ipe and 1/4 or more sprinkled on top), and instead of hot sauce I used a sprinkle or two of nutmeg. The changes I made were for personal preference, but the pie turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. It taste delicious and is easy to make. I have shared it with many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States